Agenda item 1

Committee: Health Overview Policy and Scrutiny Committee

Enquiries to: Graham Hughes, Senior Democratic Services Officer

Membership, Apologies, Substitutions and Declarations of Interest

The Political groups have reviewed and updated their nominations for various committees including the Health Overview Policy and Scrutiny Committee (HOPSC). The following changes have been made to the HOPSC membership:

Main Membership:

Cllr Maggie McEwen and Cllr John Moran are no longer on HOPSC.

Cllr Clive Souter and Cllr Mike Steptoe have joined HOPSC.

Substitutes:

Cllr Mark Durham is a new substitute for HOPSC

HEALTH OVERVIEW POLICY AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12)

(9 Con: 1 Lab: 1 LD: 1 NAG)

Anne Brown

Jenny Chandler

Beverley Egan

Ricki Gadsby

Dave Harris

Bob Massey

June Lumley

Jillian Reeves

Clive Souter

Mark Stephenson

Mike Steptoe

Andy Wood

Conservative Subs:
Alan Goggin
Mark Durham
Labour Sub:
Patricia Reid
Liberal Democrat Sub:
John Baker
NAG Sub:
Vacant

The HOSC has up to four co-opted non-voting places to offer to borough, city and district councils in Essex whose administrative areas are not represented from amongst the twelve county councillors serving on the Committee. These places offered are for the duration of the municipal year and are subject to review each year to coincide with membership changes arising from the Annual meeting of Full Council.

An analysis of the borough/district council administrative areas represented by the updated substantive HOSC membership will be undertaken soon after Full Council and appropriate invitations issued to local councils not represented. The HOSC will be further updated after the places have been offered, in the meantime the current co-opted members will stay the same:

Cllr T Edwards Harlow District Council
Cllr M Helm Maldon District Council
Cllr A Gordon Basildon Borough Council

Recommendations:

To note

- 1. Changes to the substantive Membership as shown on the previous page.
- 2. The approach detailed above to offer co-opted non-voting membership to up to four borough/district councils for the 20/21 municipal year.
- 3. Apologies and substitutions.
- 4. Declarations of interest to be made by Members in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct.