**Committee:** Essex Health and Wellbeing Board (EHWB)

**Enquiries to:** Judith Dignum, Democratic Services Officer

Judith.dignum@essex.gov.uk

# Membership, Apologies, Substitutions and Declarations of Interest

### Recommendations:

#### To note

- 1. Membership as shown below. The following change has occurred since the last meeting:
  - Dr Sunil Gupta has replaced Dr Anand Deshpande as the representative of Mid and South Essex CCG Joint Committee.

In addition, Dr Jane Halpin is attending her first meeting as Lead Officer for Hertfordshire and West Essex ICS, taking over from Beverley Flowers and Iain Macbeath.

- 2. Apologies and substitutions
- 3. Declarations of interest to be made by Members in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct

# Membership

(Quorum:

One quarter of the membership and will include:

- At least one Essex County Council Elected Member
- At least one Clinical Commissioning Group Representative
- Essex County Council either Director of Adult Social Care, Director of Children's Services or Director for Public Health.

### **Statutory Members**

Councillor John Spence Chairman, EHWB
Dr Hasan Chowhan North East Essex CCG

Dr Anna Davey Mid Essex CCG Sam Glover Healthwatch Essex

Dr Mike Gogarty Essex County Council Director of Public Health (DPH)

Dr Sunil Gupta Castle Point and Rochford CCG

Dr Angus Henderson West Essex CCG

(named substitute: Dr Rob Gerlis)

Helen Lincoln Essex County Council Director of Children's Services

(DCS) (named substitute: Clare Kershaw)

Councillor Louise McKinlay Essex County Council
Councillor John Moran Essex County Council

Nick Presmeg Essex County Council Director of Adult Social Care

(DASS)

Dr 'Boye Tayo Basildon and Brentwood CCG\*

Other Members

Georgina Blakemore Borough/City/District Councils (ECEA rep)

Paul Burstow Independent Chair, Hertfordshire and West Essex

STP/ICS

Councillor Graham Butland Borough/City/District Councils Councillor Mark Cory Borough/City/District Councils

lan Davidson Borough/City/District Councils (ECEA Rep)
Cllr Peter Davey Voluntary Sector - Essex Association of Local

Councils (EALC)

Nick Hulme Essex Acute Hospital Trusts

Lorraine Jarvis Voluntary Sector – Chelmsford CVS

Brid Johnson Non-Acute Providers

Gavin Jones Chief Executive, Essex County Council
Sally Morris Essex mental health and non-acute providers

Clare Panniker Essex Acute Hospital Trusts

Will Pope Independent Chair, Suffolk and North East Essex

STP/ICS

Dr Kashif Siddiqui Mid and South Essex CCG Joint Committee

Trevor Smith Essex Acute Hospital Trusts

Michael Thorne Independent Chair, Mid and South Essex STP/ICS

Alison Wilson Voluntary Sector – Mind in West Essex

Simon Wood NHS Commissioning Board Essex LAT Director

**Non-voting Members** 

Roger Hirst Essex Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner

Deborah Stuart-Angus Independent Chair of the Essex Safeguarding Adults

Board

David Archibald Independent Chair/Facilitator of the Essex

Safeguarding Children Board