		AGENDA ITEM 6
		PSEG/01/13
Committee:	Place Services and Economic Growth Scrutiny Committee	
Date:	20 June 2013	
	COMMITTEE TERMS OF I	REFERENCE
Enquiries to:	uiries to: Christine Sharland, Scrutiny Officer 01245 430450	
	Christine.sharland@essex.	gov.uk

At full Council in May 2013 the full Council approved this Committee's terms of reference as follows:

- Major infrastructure and major transport schemes relating to the Economic growth Strategy
- Economic development and regeneration
- Enterprise, international trade and inward investment
- Integrated County Strategy
- Skills and apprenticeships (including vocational centres, Train to Gain and Work Based Learning)
- Major Projects and Infrastructure (including highways capital programme)
- Tourism
- Broadband
- External funding programmes
- Strategic and local planning
- Waste and mineral planning
- Flood Management
- Development Management
- Heritage, Culture and the Arts
- Libraries
- Built Environment; and Historic Environment
- Natural Environment
- Country Parks
- Localism (including Locality Boards)
- Big Society (including Big Society revenue and capital fund)
- Rural affairs
- Relations with district, city and borough, parish and town councils
- Relations with the voluntary and community sector
- Countywide Traveller Unit
- Sustainable development
- Community Safety

- Highways maintenance (including bridleways, footpaths and byways), all car parking and road safety, traffic and vehicle regulation, school crossing patrols and public transport
- Passenger Transport
- Concessionary fares
- Cycling
- Waste disposal
- Recycling Centres for Household Waste
- The promotion of recycling and waste minimisation and the disposal of waste
- Energy and emissions reduction
- Trading standards

The Council appointed fourteen County Councillors to the Committee as follows:

Name	District/ Division
Malcolm Buckley	Basildon/ Wickford Crouch
Andrew Erskine	Tendring/ Tendring Rural East
Ian Grundy	Chelmsford / Stock
Tony Hedley	Basildon/ Billericay & Burstead
Ivan Henderson	Tendring/ Harwich
Roger Hirst	Brentwood/ Brentwood Hutton
Jamie Huntman	Castle Point/ Thundersley
David Kendall	Brentwood South
Malcolm Maddocks	Rochford/ Rayleigh North
Chris Pond	Epping Forest/ Loughton Central
Stephen Robinson	Chelmsford/ Chelmsford North
John Spence	Chelmsford/ Chelmer
Simon Walsh	Uttlesford/ Thaxted
Andy Wood	Tendring/ Clacton North
Named substitutes:	
Terry Cutmore	Rochford/ Rochford North
Carlo Guglielmi	Tendring/ Tendring Rural West
Michael Danvers	Harlow/ Harlow North

(Councillors divisions have been included for information):