
Minutes of the Extraordinary Meeting of Full Council, held in the Council Chamber at County Hall, Chelmsford on Tuesday, 11 October 2022

Present: Chairman: Cllr Eddie Johnson

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Jill Reeves

Cllr Tony Ball	Cllr Dave Harris	Cllr Mark Platt
Cllr Lewis Barber	Cllr Anthony Hedley	Cllr Ross Playle
Cllr Susan Barker	Cllr Ivan Henderson	Cllr Chris Pond
Cllr Adele Brown	Cllr Jeff Henry	Cllr Stephen Robinson
Cllr Malcom Buckley	Cllr John Jowers	Cllr Peter Schwier
Cllr Graham Butland	Cllr Sam Kane	Cllr Lee Scordis
Cllr Simon Crow	Cllr David King	Cllr Lee Scott
Cllr Tom Cunningham	Cllr Dan Land	Cllr Laureen Shaw
Cllr Mark Durham	Cllr Sue Lissimore	Cllr Andrew Sheldon
Cllr Beverley Egan	Cllr Derrick Louis	Cllr Chris Siddall
Cllr Jane Fleming	Cllr Luke Mackenzie	Cllr Mick Skeels
Cllr Martin Foley	Cllr Mike Mackrory	Cllr Kerry Smith
Cllr Paul Gadd	Cllr Bob Massey	Cllr John Spence
Cllr Mike Garnett	Cllr Peter May	Cllr Wendy Stamp
Cllr Alan Goggin	Cllr Aidan McGurran	Cllr Mike Steel
Cllr Marie Goldman	Cllr Jaymey McIvor	Cllr Paul Thorogood
Cllr Ray Gooding	Cllr Louise McKinlay	Cllr Marshall Vance
Cllr Ian Grundy	Cllr Anthony McQuiggan	Cllr Lesley Wagland
Cllr Carlo Guglielmi	Cllr Dr Richard Moore	Cllr Chris Whitbread
Cllr Michael Hardware	Cllr James Newport	Cllr Andy Wiles

Not present but attended the meeting online (these members did not vote on any item):

Cllr Kevin Bentley	Cllr Mark Cory	Cllr June Lumley
Cllr Dave Blackwell	Cllr Paul Honeywood	Cllr Holly Whitbread

Chairman's Welcome and Introduction

The Chairman informed those present that the meeting would be broadcast live over the internet by way of the ECC Democracy YouTube Channel.

The opening remarks, together with the broadcast of the entire meeting may be

found on the ECC Democracy YouTube Channel.

Prayers

The meeting was preceded by prayers led by The Reverend Canon Ivor Moody, Vice Dean and Canon Pastor, Chelmsford Cathedral and Workplace Chaplain, Essex County Council.

Cllr Eddie Johnson formally opened the meeting.

1. Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received on behalf of Cllrs Barry Aspinell, Lynette Bowers-Flint, Jude Deakin, Michael Hoy, Clive Souter, Mark Stephenson and Mike Steptoe.

2. Appointment of an Honorary Alderman

The report to consider conferring the title of Honorary Alderman on individuals recommended as having rendered eminent service as past members was received.

It having been moved by Cllr Louise McKinlay and seconded by Cllr Ivan Henderson, and upon being put to the meeting the recommendation was unanimously agreed and accordingly it was

Resolved:

That, in accordance with section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the persons named below be appointed Honorary Alderman of the County of Essex:

- Mr Tony Durcan
- Mr Mick Page

3. Closure of Meeting

The meeting closed at 10.10am

A recording of the meeting is available as a video on YouTube.

Chairman