# Minutes of a Meeting of the Committee to Determine the Terms and Conditions of Employment of Chief and Deputy Chief Officers held at County Hall, Chelmsford, at 12:00pm on 14 March 2016

Present:

# Councillors

Councillor R Bass	Cabinet Member for Infrastructure
Councillor K Bentley	Cabinet Member for Economic Growth, Infrastructure,
	Waste and Recycling (Chairman)
Councillor I Henderson	Labour Group
Councillor E Johnson	Cabinet Member for Highways and Transport Delivery
Councillor A Turrell	Liberal Democrat Group (substitute for Councillor M
	Mackrory)

The following officer was present in support:

Sonia Davidson-Grant Executive Director for Place Commissioning

### 1. Apologies for Absence

Apologies were received from Cllr Mike Mackrory, (Cllr Anne Turrell attended as substitute)

### 2. Election of Chairman

#### **Resolved:**

That Councillor Kevin Bentley be elected as Chairman for the meeting.

#### 3. Minutes of this meeting

That authority be delegated to the Chairman to sign the minutes of the meeting, following which the outcome would be reported to a future meeting of the Committee.

#### 4. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

# Exclusion of the Press and Public

## **Resolved:**

That, having reached the view that the public interest in maintaining the exemption (and discussing the matter in private) outweighed the public interest in disclosing the information, the public (including the press) be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as specified in paragraphs 1 and 2 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

# 5. Candidate Interviews

(Exempt under paragraphs 1 and 2 - information relating to any individual or which is likely to reveal the identity of any individual)

The Committee interviewed two candidates for the post of Director for Commissioning: Transport & Infrastructure.

## **Resolved:**

That Andrew Cook be appointed to the post of Director for Commissioning: Transport & Infrastructure.

The meeting closed at 13:50.

Chairman

Date