Committee: Essex Health and Wellbeing Board (EHWB)

Enquiries to: Judith Dignum, Democratic Services Officer Judith.dignum@essex.gov.uk

Membership, Apologies, Substitutions and Declarations of Interest

Recommendations:

To consider:

- appointment of the following to membership of the Board for the period until the District Council elections in 2023, as nominated by the Essex Leaders and Chief Executives Group to fill the vacancies for Borough/City/District Council representatives on the Board:
 - Georgina Blakemore (Epping Forest District Council)
 - Councillor Graham Butland (Braintree District Council)
 - Councillor Mark Cory (Colchester Borough Council)
 - Ian Davidson, Tendring District Council

To note:

2. The addition of the following paragraph to the Terms of Reference for the Board, as agreed by Essex County Council on 8 October 2019 and as included at paragraph 8.1.8 of the Council's Constitution:

'Where the Board appoints a member of the Board on the nomination of others, the appointment shall be for a term of four years (or such shorter period as may be specified at the time of appointment) and the member shall hold office until the expiry of the term of office or until they cease to be a member or employee of the organisation which proposed them as a candidate for appointment. When a member ceases to hold office, a new nomination shall be soughtAnyone standing down is eligible for reappointment.

- 3. That, following the recent retirement of Phil Picton as Independent Chair of the Independent Safeguarding Childrens and Adults Boards, the Boards will be appointing separate Chairmen, thereby increasing membership of the Board by one.
- 4. Membership of the Board as shown below
- 5. Apologies and substitutions
- 6. Declarations of interest to be made by Members in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct

Membership

(Quorum:

One quarter of the membership and will include:

- At least one Essex County Council Elected Member
- At least one Clinical Commissioning Group Representative
- Essex County Council either Director of Adult Social Care, Director of Children's Services or Director for Public Health.

Councillor John Spence Councillor Susan Barker Dr Hasan Chowhan Councillor Mark Cory Dr Anna Davey Cllr Peter Davey

Ian Davidson Dr Anand Deshpande Dr Mike Gogarty Dr Angus Henderson

Nick Hulme Lorraine Jarvis Brid Johnson Gavin Jones Helen Lincoln

Les Lodge Sally Morris Clare Panniker Nick Presmeg Dr Kashif Siddiqui Trevor Smith Dr 'Boye Tayo Councillor Chris Whitbread Alison Wilson Simon Wood

Subject to confirmation

Georgina Blakemore Councillor Graham Butland Councillor Mark Cory Ian Davidson

Non-voting Members

Roger Hirst Vacancy x2

Chairman, EHWB **Essex County Council** North East Essex CCG District Councils (Colchester) Mid Essex CCG Voluntary Sector - Essex Association of Local Councils (EALC) District Councils (Tendring) Mid and South Essex CCG Joint Committee Essex County Council West Essex CCG (named substitute: Dr Rob Gerlis) Acute Hospital Trusts Voluntary Sector – Chelmsford CVS **Non-Acute Providers** Essex County Council Essex County Council (named substitute: Clare Kershaw) Healthwatch Essex **Non-Acute Providers** Acute Hospital Trusts **Essex County Council** Castle Point and Rochford CCG Acute Hospital Trusts **Basildon and Brentwood CCG* Essex County Council** Voluntary Sector – Mind in West Essex NHS England

District Councils (Epping Forest) District Councils (Braintree) District Councils (Colchester) District Councils (Tendring)

Essex Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner Independent Chairs of the Essex Safeguarding Children and Adults Boards