		AGENDA ITEM 5	
		PSEG/13/17	
Committee:	Place Services and Economic Growth Scrutiny Committee		
Date:	22 June 2017		
COMMITTEE TERMS OF REFERENCE			
Enquiries to:	Robert Fox, Scrutiny Officer 033301 34585		
	robert.fox@essex.gov.uk		

Below is an extract of the County's current Constitution laying out this Committee's terms of reference as follows:

- 9.5.3 Place Services and Economic Growth Scrutiny Committee Membership: 14 members
- The economy of Essex
- Economic development and regeneration
- Employment related Skills and apprenticeships
- Strategic Highways and transportation
- Heritage, Culture and the Arts
- Tourism
- Country Parks and other green assets
- Library services
- Broadband and public communications infrastructure
- Planning
- Environmental services
- Community Safety (not Domestic Violence or Youth Offending Team)
- Emergency Planning
- Waste and recycling
- Energy and emissions reduction
- Trading standards
- Housing
- Gypsies and travellers

The Council meeting of 16 May 2017 appointed fourteen County Councillors to the Committee as follows:

Name of Councillor	Division
Tony Ball	Wickford Crouch
Stephen Canning	Bocking
Mark Durham	Heybridge and Tollesbury
Ricki Gadsby	Waltham Abbey
Stephen Hillier	Pitsea
Paul Honeywood	Clacton West
Eddie Johnson	Harlow South East
David Kendall	Brentwood South
Bob Massey	South Woodham Ferrers
Chris Pond	Loughton Central
Ron Pratt	Southminster
Andrew Sheldon	South Benfleet
Wendy Schmitt	Braintree Town
Julie Young	Wivenhoe St. Andrew
Named substitutes:	
Terry Cutmore	Rochford North
Dave Harris	Maypole
Stephen Robinson	Chelmsford North
Chris Whitbread	Epping and Theydon Bois

(Councillors divisions have been included for information):