

# **Essex Climate Action Commission**

# Agenda – 1<sup>st</sup> December 2020

### Membership:

Lord John Randall (Chair)

Prajwal (Co-Chair)
Daniel (Co-Chair)
Cllr. James Abbott
Catherine Cameron

Mark Carroll

Natalie Chapman Cllr. Peter Davey Ian Davidson

Peta Denham Toddington Harper

Cllr. Ivan Henderson

John Henry Heather Hilburn Victoria Hills

Prof. Peter Hobson Prof. Aled Jones

John Lippe

Cllr. Sue Lissimore

Dr Simon Lyster

Dr Laura Mansell-Thomas Prof. Jacqueline McGlade

Cllr. Robert Mitchell

Right Revd. Roger Morris

Rob Pilley

Prof. Jules Pretty
Dr Adam Read
Jake Richards
Jo Roberts
Chloe Rose

Jonathan Stephenson Cllr. Anne Turrell

Prof. Graham Underwood

Cllr. Simon Walsh Jenni Wiggle John Henry

Rob Wise

Dr Poone Yazdanpanah

(Quorum: 7, including the Chair)

## Secretariat supporting the work of the Commission:

- David Claydon, Delivery Manager for the Essex Climate Action Commission
- Philip Oldershaw, Cabinet Adviser to Cllr Walsh, ECC Cabinet Member for Environment & Climate Change Action
- Gemma Bint, Democratic Services Officer
- Jo Boyd-Wallis, Senior Strategy Adviser
- Kerry Burgess, Communications Manager

#### For information about the meeting please contact:

David Claydon, Delivery Manager for the Essex Climate Action Commission

**Telephone:** 0333 013 6027

Email: climate.commission@essex.gov.uk

# **Essex Climate Action Commission meeting information**

Meetings will be recorded for public dissemination. Commission members should note that all discussions in the main Commission meetings will, unless by exception to be agreed in advance by the Chair, be released into the public domain.

If you have specific access requirements or a need for documents in large print, Braille, Easy Read or alternative languages, please contact the Secretariat of the Commission before the meeting takes place.

### **Agenda**

- 1. Welcome (10:00 10:05) Lord Randall, Chairman
- 2. Energy & Waste presentation and recommendations (10:05 11:00)
- 3. **Q&A and Discussion Session (11:00 11:30) All**Commissioners will discuss the information provided in the previous session, seeking clarification via a question and answers session.

During this session Commissioners will be invited to register their support for each recommendation using Slido. Full information will be provided in advance of the meeting. The Slido system will remain open until the recommendations are summarised at 11:40.

- 4. Communications Update (11:30 11:40) Rob Pilley
- 5. Recommendation Summary & Next Steps (11:40 11:50) Lord Randall This session will summarise the real-time feedback from Commissioners, using Slido, to provide Commissioners with a view of the prioritised list of Energy and Waste recommendations to be submitted for consideration by Essex County Council.
- 6. Meeting Close (11:50 12:00) Lord Randall

Provisional dates for subsequent Commission meetings are:

20/1/21 Land Use & Green Infrastructure 9/2/21 Community Engagement 16/3/21 Year 1 report

