Committee: Essex Health and Wellbeing Board (EHWB)

Enquiries to: Essex Health and Wellbeing Board Secretariat

Essex.partners@essex.gov.uk

Membership, Apologies, Substitutions and Declarations of Interest

Recommendations:

To note:

- 1. Membership as set out below.
- 2. Apologies and substitutions
- 3. Declarations of interest to be made by Members in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct

Membership

Quorum:

One quarter of the membership and will include:

- At least one Essex County Council Elected Member
- At least one ICB (Integrated Care Board) Representative
- Essex County Council either Director of Adult Social Care, Director of Children's Services or Director for Public Health.

| Statutory Members | |
|-----------------------------|--|
| Cllr John Spence (Chairman) | Essex County Council |
| Cllr Beverley Egan | Essex County Council |
| Cllr Mike Steel | Essex County Council |
| Gavin Jones | Chief Executive, Essex County Council |
| Nick Presmeg | Executive Director of Adult Social Care, ECC |
| Helen Lincoln | Executive Director of Children's Services, ECC |
| Lucy Wightman | Director, Wellbeing, Public Health, and Communities, ECC |
| Paul Burstow | ICS chair / ICB chair, NHS Hertfordshire and West Essex |
| Dr Jane Halpin | ICS lead and ICB CEO, NHS Hertfordshire and West Essex |
| Michael Thorne | ICS chair / ICB chair, NHS Mid and South Essex, |

| Anthony McKeever | ICS lead and ICB CEO, NHS Mid and South Essex |
|---------------------|--|
| William Pope | ICS chair, NHS Suffolk and North East Essex |
| Ed Garratt | ICS lead and ICB CEO, NHS Suffolk and North East Essex |
| Cllr Peter Davey | Essex Association of Local Councils |
| Sam Glover | Chief Executive Officer, Healthwatch Essex |
| lan Davidson | Chair of Essex Partnership Strategic Coordination Group |
| Dr Freda Bhatti | GP representative for North East Essex |
| Dr Ian Perry | GP representative for Hertfordshire and West Essex |
| Dr Anna Davey | GP representative for Mid Essex |
| Daniel Doherty | Mid Essex Alliance - Officer |
| Cllr Graham Butland | Mid Essex Alliance - Elected Member (Leader of Braintree District Council) |
| Ruth Hallett | South East Essex Alliance - Officer |
| TBC | South East Essex Alliance - Elected Member |
| Laura Taylor Green | North East Essex Alliance - Officer |
| TBC | North East Essex Alliance -Elected Member |
| Toni Coles | West Essex Alliance (Health and Care Partnership) - Officer |
| TBC | West Essex Alliance (Health and Care Partnership) – Elected Member |
| Simon Williams | South West (Basildon and Brentwood) Alliance - Officer |
| TBC | South West (Basildon and Brentwood) Alliance – Elected Member |
| Alison Wilson | Mind in West Essex (Voluntary Sector) |
| Lorraine Jarvis | Chelmsford CVS (Community and Voluntary Sector) (Voluntary Sector) |

| Lance McCarthy | Acute Hospital Representative (to be co-opted by the board after consulting organisations or their representatives) |
|-------------------|---|
| Paul Scott | Chief Executive Officer at Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust (Mental Health) |
| Jacqui Van Rossum | North East London Foundation Trust (Community Provider) |
| Simon Wootton | Leader of Rochford District Council |
| Georgia Blakemore | Chief Executive of Epping Forest District Council |
| TBC | Representative nominated by NHS England |
| TBC | Business sector representative |

| Non-voting Members | |
|----------------------|---|
| Roger Hirst | Essex Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner |
| B J Harrington | Essex Police Chief Constable |
| Deborah Stuart-Angus | Independent Chair of the Essex Safeguarding Adults Board |
| David Archibald | Independent Chair/Facilitator of the Essex Safeguarding Children Board |
| Cllr Kay Mitchell | Chair of the Southend HWB |
| Cllr James Halden | Chair of the Thurrock HWB |
| Richard Comerford | HCRG group (Childrens Mental Health) |
| Sanjiv Ahluwalia | Head of School of Medicine, Anglia Ruskin University |
| Nicola Mallett | Data Analytics practitioner |