AGENDA ITEM 6(i)

HOSC/10/11

Committee	Health Overview and Scrutiny
Date	21 April 2011
Report by	Clare Hardy, Senior Manager: Executive Office Adults, Health & Community Wellbeing
Contact details:	Tel: 01245 435541/ Clare.hardy@essex.gov.uk

Essex Health & Wellbeing Board

Essex County Council is taking a developmental approach to establishing a Health & Wellbeing Board. We have started with a pre-shadow Health & Wellbeing Board which, at the appropriate time, will evolve into the Shadow Health & Wellbeing Board, chaired by Cllr Peter Martin. The work of the preshadow board is supported by a task and finish development group. The development group is exploring issues around functions, governance and structures and reports into the pre-shadow health and wellbeing board. Once the development group and the board have agreed a set of proposals we will engage and seek views from a wider range of stakeholders.

Pre-shadow health & wellbeing board members

Jenny Owen (Chair)	Deputy Chief Executive/ Director of Adult Social Care, ECC
Cllr Ann Naylor	Cabinet Member Adults, Health & Community Wellbeing, ECC
Cllr Sarah Candy	Cabinet Member, Children's Services, ECC
Dave Hill	Director Children's Services
Dr Mike Gogarty	Director of Public Health, North East
	Essex PCT/ ECC
Sheila Bremner	North Cluster PCT Chief Executive
Andrew Pike	South Cluster PCT Chief Executive
Chris Paveley	North East Essex PCT Board (PCT
	Boards representative)
TBC	District/ Borough Council Leader
	representative
lan Davidson	Chief Executive Tendring District
	Council (District Council Officer
	representative)
Dr Gary Sweeney	GP (representing GPs via the Local

	Media Committees)
TBC CVS	Voluntary Sector Representative
Ann Nutt	Service User Representative
Supporting members	
Liz Chidgey	Adults Commissioning Lead, ECC
Wendi Ogle-Wellbourn	Children's Commissioning Lead, ECC
Clare Hardy	Strengthening Commissioning
	Programme Lead, ECC
Duncan Wood	HealthWatch Lead, ECC
Dan Gascoyne	Partnerships Lead, ECC
Colin Ismay	Governance Lead, ECC

Health & Wellbeing Board development group members

Liz Chidgey (Chair)	Adults Commissioning Lead, ECC
Wendi Ogle-Wellbourn	Children's Commissioning Lead, ECC
Clare Hardy	Programme Lead, ECC
Colin Ismay	Governance, ECC
Sallie Mills-Lewis	PCT representative
Dr Brian Balmer	Chief Executive North & South Essex
	Local Medical Committees
Dr Ryszard Bietzk	GP West Essex
Dr Sunil Gupta	GP South East Essex
Dr Duncan McGeachy	GP Mid Essex
TBC	GP South West Essex
Dr Mike Gogarty	Director of Public Health ECC/ North
	East Essex PCT
Stewart McArthur	Children's Joint Commissioning Hub
lan Davidson	District/ Borough Council
	representative
TBC	Voluntary sector representative