Agenda item 1

Committee: Audit, Governance and Standards

Enquiries to: Sophie Crane, Senior Democratic Services Officer Democratic.services@essex.gov.uk

Membership, Apologies, Substitutions and Declarations of Interest

Recommendations:

To note

- 1. The membership of the committee as shown below. The following changes have occurred since the last meeting, and were approved by the Council at its Annual Meeting on 16 May:
 - Appointment of Councillor Wendy Stamp to the vacancy following the resignation of the previous Non-aligned Group nominee.
 - Appointment of Councillor Jane Fleming as a named substitute for the Conservative Group (attending for Councillor Susan Barker on 5 June).
- 2. Apologies and substitutions
- 3. Declarations of interest to be made by Members in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct

Membership

(Quorum: 3)

Chairman

Cllr Anthony Hedley Cllr Susan Barker Cllr David King Cllr Luke Mackenzie Cllr Aidan McGurran Cllr Anthony McQuiggan Cllr Mark Platt Cllr Laureen Shaw Cllr Chris Siddall Cllr Wendy Stamp Mr Atta UI Haque

Independent member (non-voting)

Named Substitutes

Cllr Lewis Barber Cllr Jane Fleming Cllr Mike Mackrory Cllr Jaymey McIvor Cllr Lee Scordis

(Vice-Chairman/Chairmen for 2023/24 to be appointed at 5 June meeting)