SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee - Mid and South Essex Sustainability and Transformation Partnership

Date: Thursday, 30th August, 2018 @ 19.30

Place: Council Chamber, Thurrock Council, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex RM17 6SL

Contact: Fiona Abbott

Email: committeesection@southend.gov.uk

Please note that there is no parking at Thurrock civic offices but there are plenty of spaces in the Morrison's car park (5 mins walk), Bridge Road (2 mins walk) or the station car park. The offices are also next to Grays rail station.

AGENDA

**** Part 1

- 1 Apologies for absence & substitutions
- 2 Declarations of Interest
- 3 Minutes of meeting held on Wednesday 6th June 2018 (Pages 1 6)
- 4 Statements from members of the public
- 5 Relationships / roles between JHOSC and local scrutiny committees (Pages 7 10)
- To note the decisions of Joint Committee of 5 CCG's made on Friday 6th July 2018 (Pages 11 14)
- 7 Mid and South Essex Sustainability and Transformation Partnership STP to outline forward plan and proposed implementation timetable
- 8 Southend-on-Sea Borough Council Opposition Business (Pages 15 40)
- 9 Date of next meeting

Statements from members of the public - Guidance for members of the public for agenda item 4

Members of the public attending the meeting and who wish to make a statement at the meeting must notify the clerk of their intention by close of business on the working day prior to the meeting (contact details above), and should provide their name and contact information. Each person speaking shall be limited to a maximum of 3 minutes. If speaking on behalf of a group / body, a spokesperson must be appointed. The period for statements from members of the public at the meeting will be at the Chairman's discretion and normally will not exceed 15 minutes in total. No response will be provided at the meeting.

Members:

Essex County Council	Southend-on-Sea Borough Council	Thurrock Council
Councillor Beverley Egan (Vice Chair) Councillor June Lumley Councillor Dr Richard Moore Councillor Stephen Robinson	Councillor Bernard Arscott (Chair) Councillor Cheryl Nevin Councillor Margaret Borton Councillor Stephen Habermel	Councillor Victoria Holloway (Vice Chair) Councillor Tony Fish Councillor Elizabeth Rigby Councillor TBA
Substitute Members:- Councillor Jenny Chandler Councillor Jill Reeves Councillor Patricia Reid	Substitute Members:- Councillor Judith McMahon Councillor Carole Mulroney Councillor Georgina Phillips	Substitute Members:- None
Officer support Graham Hughes Graham.Hughes@essex.gov.uk	Officer support Fiona Abbott fionaabbott@southend.gov.uk Nick Faint Nickfaint@southend.gov.uk	Officer support Roger Harris rharris@thurrock.gov.uk Jenny Shade — jshade@thurrock.gov.uk