AGENDA ITEM 9

Health and Wellbeing Board	HWB/002/13
Date:	22 ND May 2013

Confirmation of Membership

Report by: Clare Hardy, Senior Manager Health & Wellbeing, Essex County Council Enquiries to: clare.hardy@essex.gov.uk

Purpose of report and Decision Areas and Recommendations	To note the membership and named substitutes for the Essex Health & Wellbeing Board	
--	---	--

Background and context.	The Essex Health & Wellbeing Board became a statutory committee of the council on the 1 st April 2013. As a committee of the Council we are required to have named members and named substitutes. Only the full member or the named substitute may attend the Board as the official member representing that organisation and voting if required. Other people may be invited for specific meetings and the meetings are held in public so stakeholders and members of the public may also attend.
Options/Proposals	A list of the members is attached at annex a
Conclusions	To note the membership of the Essex Health & Wellbeing Board

Membership	Name	Deputies
Leader of the County Council (Chair)	Cllr David Finch	
North East Essex CCG	Dr Gary Sweeney	Dr Max Hickman
Mid Essex CCG	Dr Lisa Harrod-Rothwell	Dr Bryan Spencer
West Essex CCG	Dr Rob Gerlis	Dr Kamal Bishai
Basildon & Brentwood CCG	Dr Anil Chopra	Dr Nehal Ahmed
Castle Point & Rochford CCG	Dr Sunil Gupta	TBC
ECC elected member 1	Cllr Ann Naylor	Cllr Dick Madden
ECC elected member 2	Cllr John Aldridge	Cllr Ray Gooding
District Council Leader/ Member	Cllr Terry Cutmore (Rochford	ТВС
	DC) TBC	
District Council Leader/ Member	Cllr John Galley (Chelmsford	TBC
	CC) TBC	
County Council Chief Executive	Joanna Killian	Richard Puleston
Director of Adult Social Care, ECC	Sally Burton	John Mackinnon
Director of Children's Services, ECC	Dave Hill	Nick Presmeg
Director Public Health, NHS/ ECC	Dr Mike Gogarty	Krishna Ramkhelawon
HealthWatch	Mike Adams	Matt Fossey
Voluntary sector umbrella rep	Jacqui Foile TBC	ТВС
District Council Chief Executive 1	Ian Davidson (Tendring DC)	Nicola Beech (Braintree
District Council Chief Executive 2	David Marchant (Castlepoint	DC)
	DC)	John Mitchell (Uttlesford
		DC)
NHS Commissioning Board	Andrew Pike	Ian Stidston

CCG = Clinical Commissioning Group ECC = Essex County Council DC = District Council