

Essex Climate Action Commission

Agenda - March 7th 2023

11.00 - 13.00 via Zoom

Prof. Jules Pretty (Chair)

Prajwal (Co-Chair) Ellie (Co-Chair)

James Abbott Jillian Anable

Matt Butcher

Catherine Cameron

Natalie Chapman

Julia Crear

Cllr. Peter Davey

Ian Davidson
Richard Davidson

Cllr. Ivan Henderson

Heather Hilburn

Victoria Hills

Prof. Peter Hobson

Chris Howlett Andrew Impey

Prof. Aled Jones

Cllr. David King

John Lippe

Cllr. Sue Lissimore

Dr Simon Lyster

Dr Laura Mansell-Thomas

Prof. Jacqueline McGlade

Robert Mitchell

Right Revd. Roger Morris

Mark Nowers

Rob Pilley

Dr Adam Read

Jake Richards

Jo Roberts

Yarema Ronish

Jonathan Stephenson

Jerry Stokes

Cllr. Paul Thorogood

Prof. Graham Underwood

Simon Walsh

Cllr Holly Whitbread

Rob Wise

Dr Poone Yazdanpanah

(Quorum: 7, including the Chair)

For information about the meeting please contact:

The Secretariat at the Essex Climate Action Commission

Email: climate.commission@essex.gov.uk



Essex Climate Action Commission

Essex Climate Action Commission meeting information

Meetings will be recorded for public dissemination. Commission members should note that all discussions in the main Commission meetings will, unless by exception & agreed in advance by the Chair, be released into the public domain. If you have specific access requirements or a need for documents in large print, Braille, Easy Read, or alternative languages, please contact the Secretariat of the Commission before the meeting.

Agenda

- 11:00-11:10 Welcome and Opening Prof Jules Pretty (Chair).
- 11:10-11:45 Updates from SIG leads
- 11:45-11:55 Questions & Discussion
- 11:55-12:20 Enabling Community Energy
 - A strategic overview of community energy: opportunities and challenges Ollie Pendered, Chief Executive, Community Energy South
 - Essex case studies Luciana Almeida, Energy and Low Carbon Project Officer, ECC.
- 12:20-12:35 Solar power: maximising the benefit to local communities Jerry Stokes, Executive Chairman, Gridserve.
- 12:35-12:55 Questions & Discussion
- 12:55-13:00 Next Meeting and Close Prof Jules Pretty.