Louise McKinlay - Deputy Leader & Cabinet Member for Community, Equality, Partnerships and Performance

  • General
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Division History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Training History
  • Hospitality and Gifts
  • Allowances and Expenses
Louise McKinlay - Deputy Leader & Cabinet Member for Community, Equality, Partnerships and Performance
Elected:
06 May 2021
First Elected
04 May 2017
Party:
Conservative Party
Division:
Brentwood Hutton
Address:
Cabinet Office
Essex County Council
PO Box 11
County Hall
Essex
CM1 1LX
Biography:

Roles and Responsibilities

Deputy Leader & Cabinet Member for Community, Equality, Partnerships and Performance - 25/05/21

Previous Roles and Responsibilities

Cabinet Member for Children and Families

Cabinet Member for Finance, Commercial and Traded Services

 

 

Link to Division Profiles (via Essex Open data – select division name from drop down box)
 

 

Job Title:
loise@louisemckinlay.co.uk
Department:

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Thu 4 May 2017 Wed 5 May 2021 Re-elected
Thu 6 May 2021  

Party Representation History

PartyFromTo
Conservative PartyThu 4 May 2017

Division Representation History

DivisionFromTo
Brentwood HuttonThu 4 May 2017

Current Committee Memberships

CommitteeRoleJoining Date
Cabinet Deputy Leader & Community, Equality, Partnerships and Performance10 May 2017
Committee to consider applications to undertake certain duties by Members and foreign travel by Officers Vice-Chairman25 May 2021
Full Council Member05 May 2017

Past Committee Memberships

Current Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside BodyPast Joining DatePast Leaving Date
There are no past outside bodies for this member.

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
21 June 202121 June 2021 View

Meeting Declarations

Committee NameMeeting DateNatureView
There are no meeting declarations for this member.
DateTitleNotes
Thu, 23 Sep 2021My Oracle Demonstration 
Mon, 19 Jul 2021Summer Covid Fund Induction 
Tue, 15 Jun 2021Cabinet and Deputy Cabinet Member Induction 
Thu, 27 May 2021Locality Fund Induction 
Fri, 19 Feb 2021Elective Home Education 
Wed, 20 Jan 2021The New Princess Alexandra Hospital Member Briefing 
Mon, 30 Nov 2020COVID-19 Winter Grant 
Mon, 23 Nov 2020Training - Polling Dates 
Thu, 30 Jul 2020Training on Covid-19 
Tue, 21 Jan 2020GDPR 
Mon, 23 Sep 2019Brexit 
Tue, 18 Jun 2019Dementia 
Tue, 16 Oct 2018Organisational Strategy & Headline Budget Figures 
Wed, 7 Feb 2018E-Learning Health and Safety  
Wed, 7 Feb 2018E-Learning How we behave 
Wed, 7 Feb 2018E-Learning Who we are and how we operate 
Tue, 9 Jan 2018Annual Local Government Finance Conference- Funding for the future 
Tue, 5 Dec 2017E-Learning Anti-fraud corruption 
Tue, 5 Dec 2017E-Learning Equality and Diversity 
Mon, 20 Nov 2017E-Learning Anti-bribery and money laundering 
Mon, 5 Jun 2017Cabinet Member and Deputy Cabinet Member Induction  
Wed, 10 May 2017Code of Conduct and Standards 
DateFromDescriptionValue
Mon, 4 Jun 2018Government of the Jiangsu Province of China - Committee for Discipline InspectionA Chinese plate Unknown
Mon, 2 Jul 2018National Local Government Network - Women in Leadership dinner at Local Government Conference.Three course dinner>£25
Mon, 2 Mar 2020PFCC- Violence and Vulnerability work3 course meal.>£25

For details of allowances and expenses for this Councillor please follow the link below:

http://www.essex.gov.uk/Your-Council/Councillors/Allowances/Pages/Allowances,-Expenses-and-Interests.aspx

Member Attendance

Attendance Summary

SummaryCountPercentage
Expected attendances7 
Present as expected7100%
Absent00%
Apologies received00% of absences
In attendance (as a visitor)0 

Attendance Details

Print this page