14/05/2013 Minutes

Minutes of a special meeting of Essex County Council held at County Hall, Chelmsford on 14 May 2013

Chairman: Councillor K Twitchen Vice-Chairman: Councillor N Hume

Councillors:

J F Aldridge I Grundy M Mackrory **B** Aspinell R A Madden C Guglielmi Mrs S Barker **D** Harris M Maddocks R L Bass A M Hedley M McEwen A Bayley G Helm Mrs V Metcalfe A Naylor K Bentley I Henderson R G Boyce Mrs T M A Higgins Lady P Newton A Brown R Hirst P Oxley G Butland P Honeywood M J Page J Chandler R C Howard J W Pike P Channer J Huntman C C Pond K Clempner A J Jackson Mrs J M Reeves T Cutmore E C Johnson S Robinson M Danvers J G Jowers C Seagers D J Kendall J A Deakin J Spence Mrs A Turrell M Ellis J Knapman A Erskine S Walsh N Le Gresley D Finch S Lissimore R G Walters M D Fisher J Lodge J Whitehouse A Wood R Gadsby R Lord K Gibbs D Louis J A Young R J Gooding

Minutes 14/05/2013

1. Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

The report concerning the Appointment of Honorary Aldermen was received and upon being put to the meeting the recommendation was agreed and accordingly it was

Resolved:

That in accordance with Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the persons named below be appointed Honorary Aldermen of the County of Essex:

- Mr Bill Dick
- Mrs Elizabeth Hart
- Mr Jeremy Lucas
- Mr Peter Martin
- Mr Gerard McEwen
- Mrs Iris Pummell.

The resolution relating to each of the nominees was passed by two-thirds of the members voting at the meeting.

The meeting closed at 11:50

Chairman

9 July 2013