Council Issues

1. Changes to Membership of Committees, Group Leadership and Deputies to Cabinet Members

The following changes have been made in accordance with the notification given by the Group Leaders:

Conservative Group

- Councillor Andy Wood has replaced Councillor Colin Seagers as a member of the People and Families Scrutiny Committee.
- The list of Deputies to Cabinet Members is set out in the Annex to this report.

UKIP Group

- Councillor Nigel Le Gresley has replaced Councillor Jamie Huntman as Leader of the Group.
- Councillor Nigel Le Gresley has replaced Councillor Jamie Huntman as a member of the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

Revised List of Deputies to Cabinet Members

Leader of the Council

Councillor Anthony Jackson

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Economic Growth, Infrastructure, Waste and Recycling

Councillors Malcolm Buckley and Penny Channer

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning

Councillor Sue Lissimore

Cabinet Member for Customer Services, Libraries, Planning and the Environment

Councillors Mick Page and Kay Twitchen

Cabinet Members for Highways and Transportation and Highways Maintenance and Small Scheme Delivery

Councillor Ray Howard

Cabinet Member for Adults and Children

Councillors Susan Barker, Graham Butland, Sue Lissimore and Malcolm Maddocks

Cabinet Member for Communities and Healthy Living

None

Cabinet Member for Finance

Councillor Valerie Metcalfe