**Committee:** Essex Health and Wellbeing Board (EHWB)

**Enquiries to:** Essex Health and Wellbeing Board Secretariat

Essex.partners@essex.gov.uk

## Membership, Apologies, Substitutions and Declarations of Interest

## Recommendations:

To note:

1. Membership as set out below.

- 2. Apologies and substitutions
- 3. Declarations of interest to be made by Members in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct

## Membership

Quorum:

One quarter of the membership and will include:

- At least one Essex County Council Elected Member
- At least one ICB (Integrated Care Board) Representative
- Essex County Council either Director of Adult Social Care, Director of Children's Services or Director for Public Health.

Statutory Members	
Councillor John Spence (Chairman)	Essex County Council
Councillor Beverley Egan	Essex County Council
Councillor Mike Steel	Essex County Council
Gavin Jones	Chief Executive, Essex County Council
Nick Presmeg	Executive Director of Adult Social Care, ECC
Helen Lincoln	Executive Director of Children's Services, ECC
Lucy Wightman	Director, Wellbeing, Public Health, and Communities, ECC
Paul Burstow	ICS chair / ICB chair designate, NHS Hertfordshire and West Essex
Dr Jane Halpin	ICS lead and ICB CEO designate, NHS Hertfordshire and West Essex
Michael Thorne	ICS chair / ICB chair designate, NHS Mid and South Essex,

Anthony McKeever	ICS lead and ICB CEO designate, NHS Mid and South Essex
William Pope	ICS chair / ICB chair designate, NHS Suffolk
Ed Garratt	and North East Essex ICS lead and ICB CEO designate, NHS Suffolk
La Garratt	and North East Essex
Cllr Peter Davey	Essex Association of Local Councils
Sam Glover	Chief Executive Officer, Healthwatch Essex
Ian Davidson	Chair of Essex Partnership Strategic Coordination Group
Dr Freda Bhatti	GP representative for North East Essex
Dr Ian Perry	GP representative for Hertfordshire and West Essex
Dr Anna Davey	GP representative for Mid Essex
Daniel Doherty	Mid Essex Alliance (Officer)
Ruth Hallett (Caroline McCarron deputy from August)	South East Essex Alliance (Officer)
Laura Taylor Green	North East Essex Alliance (Officer)
Toni Coles	West Essex Health and Care Partnership (Officer)
Simon Williams	Basildon and Brentwood Alliance (Officer)
Alison Wilson	Mind in West Essex (Voluntary Sector)
Lorraine Jarvis	Chelmsford CVS (Community and Voluntary Sector) (Voluntary Sector)
Lance McCarthy	Acute Hospital Representative (to be co-opted by the board after consulting organisations or their representatives)
Paul Scott	Chief Executive Officer at Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust (Mental Health)
Jacqui Van Rossum	North East London Foundation Trust (Community Provider)
Graham Butland	Leader of Braintree District Council

Simon Wootton	Leader of Rochford District Council
Georgia Blakemore	Chief Executive of Epping Forest District Council
TBC	Representative nominated by NHS England
TBC	Business sector representative

Non-voting Members	
Roger Hirst	Essex Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner
B J Harrington	Essex Police Chief Constable
Deborah Stuart-Angus	Independent Chair of the Essex Safeguarding Adults Board
David Archibald	Independent Chair/Facilitator of the Essex Safeguarding Children Board
Cllr Kay Mitchell	Chair of the Southend HWB
Cllr James Halden	Chair of the Thurrock HWB
Richard Comerford	HCRG group (Childrens Mental Health)
Sanjiv Ahluwalia	Head of School of Medicine, Anglia Ruskin University
TBC	Data Analytics practitioner