04/09/2012 Minutes

Minutes of a special meeting of Essex County Council held at County Hall, Chelmsford on 4 September 2012

Present

Chairman: Councillor K Twitchen Vice-Chairman: Councillor N Hume

Councillors:

D Abrahall	M Garnett	P J Martin
J F Aldridge	R G Gooding	D Morris
B Aspinell	C Griffiths	A Naylor
R L Bass	I Grundy	M J Page
K Bentley	A M Hedley	J W Pike
R G Boyce	Mrs T M A Higgins	C C Pond
A Brown	R C Howard	Mrs I Pummell
G Butland	A J Jackson	Mrs J M Reeves
S C Castle	E C Johnson	C G Riley
P Channer	J Knapman	J Roberts
Mrs T M Chapman	D Louis	S Robinson
J A Deakin	J R Lucas	S M Walsh
W J C Dick	M Mackrory	R G Walters
D Finch	R A Madden	Mrs J H Whitehouse

Minutes 04/09/2012

1. Apologies for Absence.

Apologies for absence were received on behalf of Councillors L Barton, S Candy, T Durcan, N D C Edey, M D Fisher, Mrs E M Hart, D J Kendall, M C M Lager, S Mayzes, L Mead, Mrs M A Miller, G Mitchinson, R A Pearson, D C F Robinson, Mrs T L Sargent, J M Schofield, M Skeels, Mrs A Turrell, Mrs E A Webster, Mrs M Webster and J A Young.

2. Declarations of Interest.

There were no declarations of interest.

3. Approval for extended absence

The report relating to the absence from meetings of Councillor R.A. Pearson was received and upon being put to the meeting the recommendation was agreed.

Accordingly it was

Resolved:

That, in accordance with Section 85 of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council approve Councillor Roy Pearson's continued absence from meetings for reasons of ill-health, with the situation to be reviewed if necessary at the Council meeting on 5 February 2013.

The meeting closed at 11:05.

Chairman 16 October 2012