#### Agenda item 9

### Membership of Committees – as set out below

<u>CORPORATE</u> <u>SCRUTINY COMMITTEE</u> (14)	PEOPLE AND FAMILIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (18)	PLACE SERVICES AND ECONOMIC GROWTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE
(8 Con : 1 UKIP: 2 Lab: 2 LD : 1 NA)	(10 Con :1 UKIP:1 Lab: 1 LD : 1 NA + 4 Co-opted)	<u>(14)</u> (8 Con : 2 UKIP: 1Lab: :2 LD: 1 NA
John Aldridge	Susan Barker	Alan Bayley
William Archibald	Dave Blackwell	Graham Butland
Susan Barker	Jenny Chandler	Terry Cutmore
Malcolm Buckley	Michael Danvers	Andrew Erskine
Graham Butland	lan Grundy	Carlo Guglielmi
Jude Deakin	Theresa Higgins	Tony Hedley
John Knapman	Paul Honeywood	Ivan Henderson
Jamie Huntman	Ray Howard	David Kendall
Mike Mackrory	Anthony Jackson	Valerie Metcalfe
Malcolm Maddocks	Roger Lord	Chris Pond
Pierre Oxley	Maggie McEwen	Stephen Robinson
Joe Pike	Mick Page	Kay Twitchen
Colin Seagers	Colin Seagers	Simon Walsh
Julie Young	Andy Wood	Andy Wood
Conservative Subs:	Conservative Subs:	Conservative Subs:
Mick Page	Bob Boyce	Malcolm Maddocks
Jenny Chandler	Valerie Metcalfe	John Spence
Labour Sub:	Labour Sub:	Labour Sub:

Anthony Durcan
Liberal Democrat Sub:
Anne Turrell
UKIP Sub:
Gordon Helm

Julie Young

Keith Bobbin

Liberal Democrat Sub:

Jon Whitehouse

UKIP Sub:

Keith Gibbs

Julie Young

Dave Harris

Liberal Democrat Sub:

Barry Aspinell

UKIP Subs:

Mark Ellis

Kerry Smith

#### HEALTH OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12)

(7 Con : 1 UKIP: 2 Lab: 1 LD: 1 NA)

# ECC AND ESSEX FIREDAUTHORITY JOINTRSTANDARDS COMMITTEE(1)(9)(7)

(5 Con : 1 UKIP: 1 Lab: 1 LD : 1 NA)

(Chairman to be ex officio Only one member of the Executive may be a member)

William Archibald

Susan Barker

**Terry Cutmore** 

Gordon Helm

Roger Hirst

Joe Pike

Chris Pond

John Spence

Labour Sub:

Julie Young

Theresa Higgins

#### DEVELOPMENT AND REGULATION COMMITTEE (12)

(7 Con: 1 UKIP: 1 Labour: 1 LD: 1 NA: 1 Green)

### Dave Blackwell Keith Bobbin Penny Channer Margaret Fisher Ricki Gadsby

Keith Gibbs

Dave Harris

Ray Howard

Eddie Johnson

Sue Lissimore

Jillian Reeves

Andy Wood

James Abbott

John Aldridge

Keith Bobbin

Bob Boyce

Penny Channer

Mark Ellis

Carlo Guglielmi

John Lodge

Mike Mackrory

Patricia Newton

Jillian Reeves

Simon Walsh

Conservative Subs: Paul Honeywood Kay Twitchen *Labour Sub:* Anthony Durcan Ivan Henderson *UKIP Sub:* Nigel LeGresley

Conservative Subs: lan Grundy Colin Seagers *Labour Sub:* William Archibald *Liberal Democrat Sub:* Theresa Higgins *UKIP Sub:* Keith Gibbs

#### AUDIT COMMITTEE (7)

(4 Con : 1 UKIP: 1 Lab: 1 LD)

(none to be on Cabinet)

#### INVESTMENT STEERING COMMITTEE (6)\*

(3 Con : 1 UKIP: 1 Lab: 1 LD)

\* The Conservative Group has indicated it does not intend to take up it entitlement to a majority of seats on this Committee <u>COMMITTEE TO</u> <u>CONSIDER</u> <u>APPLICATIONS TO</u> <u>UNDERTAKE CERTAIN</u> <u>DUTIES BY MEMBERS</u> <u>AND FOREIGN TRAVEL BY</u> <u>OFFICERS (5)</u>

(3 Con: 1 Lab: 1 LD)

(to include the Leader and Deputy Leader)

Susan Barker	Rodney Bass
Malcolm Buckley	Susan Barker
Karen Clempner	Karen Clempner
Terry Cutmore	Norman Hume
John Knapman	Nigel Le Gresley
Nigel Le Gresley	Jon Whitehouse
Anne Turrell	Conservative Sub:
Conservative Subs:	John Spence
Tony Hedley	Labour Sub:
Malcolm Maddocks	Bill Archibald
Labour Sub;	Keith Bobbin
Keith Bobbin	UKIP Sub:
Liberal Democrat Sub:	Jamie Huntman
Michael Mackrory	
UKIP Sub:	

Andrew Erskine

#### **Michael Danvers**

David Finch

Mike Mackrory

Dick Madden

Simon Walsh

Conservative Sub:

Kevin Bentley

Labour Sub:

Ivan Henderson

**Bill Archibald** 

#### **Election of Chairmen**

## CORPORATEPEOPLE AND FAMILIESPLACE SERVICES ANDSCRUTINY COMMITTEESCRUTINY COMMITTEEECONOMIC GROWTHSCRUTINY COMMITTEESCRUTINY COMMITTEE

#### Chairman:

Mike Mackrory

Chairman: Ian Grundy

#### Chairman:

Simon Walsh

## HEALTH OVERVIEW &<br/>SCRUTINY COMMITTEEECC AND ESSEX FIRE<br/>AUTHORITY JOINT<br/>STANDARDS COMMITTEEDEVELOPMENT &<br/>REGULATION COMMITTEE

Chairman:
-----------

Chairman:

**Chairman:** 

**Jillian Reeves** 

Joe Pike

Bob Boyce

AUDIT COMMITTEE

SCRUTINY BOARD

Chairman:

Susan Barker

Chairman:

Simon Walsh

# COMMITTEE TOINVESTMENT STEERINGCONSIDERCOMMITTEEAPPLICATIONS TOUNDERTAKE CERTAIN

Chairman:

**BY OFFICERS** 

DUTIES BY MEMBERS AND FOREIGN TRAVEL

Chairman:

David Finch

Rodney Bass

Agenda item 11

#### Nominations to the Health and Wellbeing Board

Anne Brown, David Finch and Ann Naylor as members with Dick Madden and Ray Gooding as the named Substitutes.

#### Agenda item 12

#### **Appointment to the Essex Police and Crime Panel**

John Jowers as member with Dick Madden as his named Substitute.

#### Agenda item 13

#### Appointment to the Essex Pension Fund Board

Rodney Bass, Susan Barker, Karen Clempner, Norman Hume, Nigel Le Gresley, Jon Whitehouse *Conservative Sub*: John Spence, *Labour Sub*: Bill Archibald, Keith Bobbin, *UKIP Sub*: Jamie Huntman

#### Appointments to the Essex Fire Authority

(11 Con: 3 UKIP: 2 Lab: 2 Lib Dem: 1 Non-aligned: 1 Green)

- Barry Aspinell
- Alan Bayley
- Graham Burtland
- Jenny Chandler
- **Michael Danvers**
- Jude Deakin
- Andrew Erskine
- Carlo Guglielmi
- Tony Hedley (authorised to answer questions at Council on behalf of the Authority)
- Ivan Henderson
- Paul Honeywood
- **Michael Hoy**
- John Knapman
- Maggie McEwen
- Patricia Newton
- **Colin Seagers**
- John Spence
- Pierre Oxley
- Kerry Smith
- Anne Turrell
- Andy Wood
- Julie Young

The Labour and the Liberal Democrat Groups are allocated two seats each on the Essex Fire Authority, but three nominations have been received from each of the Groups.