

## **Essex Climate Action Commission**

14:00 March 2021
------------------

For information about the meeting please ask for: David Claydon, Delivery Manager for the Essex Climate Action Commission Telephone: 033301 36027 Email: climate.commission@essex.gov.uk

Membership (Quorum: 7, including the Chair):

Lord John Randall (Chairman) Prajwal (Co-Chair) Daniel (Co-Chair) Cllr. James Abbott Catherine Cameron Mark Carroll Natalie Chapman Cllr. Peter Davey Ian Davidson Peta Denham Toddington Harper Cllr Ivan Henderson John Henry Heather Hilburn Prof. P Hobson Prof. Aled Jones John Lippe Cllr. Sue Lissimore

Dr Simon Lyster Dr Laura Mansell-Thomas Prof. Jacqueline McGlade **Cllr. Robert Mitchell Right Revd. Roger Morris Rob Pilley** Prof. Jules Pretty Dr Adam Read Jake Richards Jo Roberts Chloe Rose Jonathan Stephenson **Cllr Anne Turrell** Prof. Graham Underwood Cllr. Simon Walsh Jenni Wiggle Rob Wise Dr Poone Yazdanpanah

## **Essex Climate Change Action Commission meeting information**

Meetings will be audio recorded for public dissemination. Commission members should note that all discussions in the main Commission meetings will, unless by exception, to be agreed in advance by the Chair, be released into the public domain.

The Commission Meetings will be held virtually using Zoom. Please do not attend County Hall as no one connected with this meeting will be present.

If you have specific access requirements or a need for documents in large print, Braille, Easy Read or alternative languages, please contact the Secretariat of the Commission before the meeting takes place. The agenda is also available on the Essex County Council website, www.essex.gov.uk From the Home Page, click on 'Running the council', then on 'How decisions are made', then 'council meetings calendar'. Finally, select the relevant committee from the calendar of meetings.

## Secretariat to support the work of the Commission:

David Claydon, Delivery Manager for the Essex Climate Action Commission Philip Oldershaw, Cabinet Adviser to Cllr Walsh, ECC Cabinet Member for Environment & Climate Change Action Gemma Bint, Democratic Services Officer Jo Boyd-Wallis, Senior Strategy Adviser

Pages

1	Welcome (14:00 - 14:05) - Lord Randall, Chairman
2	Review of Final Report Structure Q&A (14:05 - 14:50)
3	Review of Vision Statement Q&A (14:50 - 15:10)
4	Review of Year Two Plan Q&A (15:10 - 15:40)
5	Communications Update (15:40 - 15:50) - Rob Pilley
6	Meeting Close (15:50 - 16:00) - Lord Randall