

Essex Climate Action Commission

Agenda - 23 May 2022

11.00 - 13.00 Via Zoom

Prof. Jules Pretty (Chair)

Prajwal (Co-Chair)

Ellie (Co-Chair)
James Abbott

Jillian Anable

Matt Butcher

Catherine Cameron

Natalie Chapman

Julia Crear

Cllr. Peter Davey

Ian Davidson

Richard Davidson

Toddington Harper

Cllr. Ivan Henderson

Heather Hilburn

Victoria Hills

Prof. Peter Hobson

Chris Howlett

Prof. Aled Jones

Cllr. David King

John Lippe

Cllr. Sue Lissimore

Dr Simon Lyster

Dr Laura Mansell-Thomas

Prof. Jacqueline McGlade

Robert Mitchell

Right Revd. Roger Morris

Mark Nowers

Rob Pilley

Dr Adam Read

Jake Richards

Jo Roberts

Jonathan Stephenson

Cllr. Paul Thorogood

Prof. Graham Underwood

Simon Walsh

Cllr Holly Whitbread

Rob Wise

Dr Poone Yazdanpanah

(Quorum: 7, including the Chair)

For information about the meeting please contact:

The Secretariat at the Essex Climate Action Commission

Email: climate.commission@essex.gov.uk



Essex Climate Action Commission

Essex Climate Action Commission meeting information

Meetings will be recorded for public dissemination. Commission members should note that all discussions in the main Commission meetings will, unless by exception be agreed in advance by the Chair, be released into the public domain.

If you have specific access requirements or a need for documents in large print, Braille, Easy Read, or alternative languages, please contact the Secretariat of the Commission before the meeting takes place.

Agenda

- 1. Welcome and Opening 11:00-11:05 Prof Jules Pretty (Chair).
- 2. The Commission 11:05-11:10 Prof Jules Pretty
 - Terms of Reference and update on Changes in Commissioners
- 3. Updates on Progress against the ECAC Recommendations 11:10-11:50 Various
 - Land Use and Green Infrastructure John Meehan
 - Energy Carole Randall
 - Waste Jason Searles
 - Built Environment Graham Thomas
 - Transport Tracey Vickers
 - Community Engagement Kerry Burgess
 - Green Economy Daphne White
- **4.** Updates on Place-Based Actions within Essex (Boroughs, Districts and Parishes) 11:50-12:40
 - Parishes 11:50-12:05 Cllr Peter Davey, Chairman, Essex Association of Local Councils (EALC)
 - SEEPARK 12:05-12:15 Sharon Bayliss and Steve Plumb, Thurrock Council
 - Heat Network and Potential Micro Grid in Colchester 12:15-12:25 Michael Woods, Amphora Energy
 - IConstruct, Commercial Developments and Climate Strategy Progress 12:25-12:35 - Emma Goodings and Mark Wilson, Braintree District Council



Essex Climate Action Commission

- E-Scooter Initiative 12:35–12:45 Martin Howlett, Basildon Borough Council
- **5.** AOB 12:45–12:50 Prof Jules Pretty
- **6.** Next Meeting and Close 12:50–13:00 Prof Jules Pretty.