

Essex Climate Action Commission

Agenda - 4 July 2022

11.00 - 13.00 Via Zoom

Prof. Jules Pretty (Chair)

Prajwal (Co-Chair)

Ellie (Co-Chair)

James Abbott

Jillian Anable

Matt Butcher

Catherine Cameron

Natalie Chapman

Julia Crear

Cllr. Peter Davey

Ian Davidson

Richard Davidson

Toddington Harper

Cllr. Ivan Henderson

Heather Hilburn

Victoria Hills

Prof. Peter Hobson

Chris Howlett

Andrew Impey

Prof. Aled Jones

Cllr. David King

John Lippe

Cllr. Sue Lissimore

Dr Simon Lyster

Dr Laura Mansell-Thomas

Prof. Jacqueline McGlade

Robert Mitchell

Right Revd. Roger Morris

Mark Nowers

Rob Pilley

Dr Adam Read

Jake Richards

Jo Roberts

Yarema Ronish

Jonathan Stephenson

Cllr. Paul Thorogood

Prof. Graham Underwood

Simon Walsh

Cllr Holly Whitbread

Rob Wise

Dr Poone Yazdanpanah

(Quorum: 7, including the Chair)

For information about the meeting please contact:

The Secretariat at the Essex Climate Action Commission

Email: climate.commission@essex.gov.uk



Essex Climate Action Commission meeting information

Meetings will be recorded for public dissemination. Commission members should note that all discussions in the main Commission meetings will, unless by exception & agreed in advance by the Chair, be released into the public domain. If you have specific access requirements or a need for documents in large print, Braille, Easy Read, or alternative languages, please contact the Secretariat of the Commission before the meeting.

Agenda

- 1. Welcome and Opening 11:00-11:05 Prof Jules Pretty (Chair).
- 2. The Commission 11:05-11:15 Prof Jules Pretty
 - Present updated Terms of Reference
- **3.** Updates on Progress against the ECAC Recommendations 11:15-11:25 Prof Jules Pretty
 - Land Use and Green Infrastructure
 - Energy
 - Waste
 - Built Environment
 - Transport
 - Community Engagement
 - Green Economy
- **4.** Updates on Key Themes relating to Health.
 - Access to Green Space: Jane Houghton, Project Manager, Green Infrastructure Framework Principles and Standards for England Project, Natural England, 11:25 – 11:50
 - Diet: Adrian Coggins, Head of Wellbeing and Public Health Commissioning, Essex County Council - 11:50 -12:15
 - Cold Homes: Andrew Urquhart, Sustainability Lead, West Suffolk CCG, Ipswich & East Suffolk CCG, North East Essex CCG – 12:15 – 12:40
- **5.** AOB 12:40–12:45 Prof Jules Pretty
- **6.** Next Meeting and Close 12:45–12:55 Prof Jules Pretty.