Committee: Essex Health and Wellbeing Board (EHWB)

Enquiries to: Judith Dignum, Democratic Services Officer

Judith.dignum@essex.gov.uk

Membership, Apologies, Substitutions and Declarations of Interest

Recommendations:

To note:

1. Membership as set out below.

2. Apologies and substitutions

3. Declarations of interest to be made by Members in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct

Membership

Quorum:

One quarter of the membership and will include:

- At least one Essex County Council Elected Member
- At least one Clinical Commissioning Group Representative
- Essex County Council either Director of Adult Social Care, Director of Children's Services or Director for Public Health.

Statutory Members

Councillor John Spence Essex County Council Dr Hasan Chowhan North East Essex CCG

Dr Anna Davey Mid Essex CCG

Cllr Beverley Egan Essex County Council Dr Rob Gerlis West Essex CCG

(named substitute: Dr Angus Henderson)

Sam Glover Healthwatch Essex

Helen Lincoln Essex County Council Director of Children's Services

(DCS) (named substitute: Clare Kershaw)

Maggie Pacini Essex County Council (Acting DPH)

Nick Presmeg Essex County Council Director of Adult Social Care

(DASS)

Dr Kashif Siddiqui Castle Point and Rochford CCG (tbc)

Councillor Mike Steel Essex County Council

Dr 'Boye Tayo Basildon and Brentwood CCG*

Other Members

Georgina Blakemore Borough/City/District Councils (ECEA rep)

Paul Burstow Independent Chair, Hertfordshire and West Essex

STP/ICS

Councillor Graham Butland Borough/City/District Councils

Cllr Peter Davey Voluntary Sector - Essex Association of Local

Councils (EALC)

lan Davidson Borough/City/District Councils (ECEA Rep)

Dr Sunil Gupta Mid and South Essex CCG Joint Committee (tbc)

Nick Hulme Essex Acute Hospital Trusts

(named substitute Neill

Moloney)

Lorraine Jarvis Voluntary Sector - Chelmsford CVS (named substitute

Jemma Mindham, Rainbow Services, Harlow)

Brid Johnson Non-Acute Providers

Gavin Jones Chief Executive, Essex County Council

Clare Panniker Essex Acute Hospital Trusts

Will Pope Independent Chair, Suffolk and North East Essex

STP/ICS

Paul Scott Essex mental health and non-acute providers

Trevor Smith Essex Acute Hospital Trusts

Michael Thorne Independent Chair, Mid and South Essex STP/ICS
Alison Wilson Voluntary Sector – Mind in West Essex (named substitute Jemma Mindham, Rainbow Services,

Harlow)

Simon Wood NHS Commissioning Board Essex LAT Director

Councillor Simon Wootton Borough/City/District Councils

Non-voting Members

Roger Hirst Essex Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner

Deborah Stuart-Angus Independent Chair of the Essex Safeguarding Adults

Board

David Archibald Independent Chair/Facilitator of the Essex

Safeguarding Children Board