

Essex Climate Action Commission

Agenda – 16th March 2021

Membership:

Lord John Randall (Chair)

Prajwal (Co-Chair)
Daniel (Co-Chair)
Cllr. James Abbott
Catherine Cameron

Mark Carroll

Natalie Chapman Cllr. Peter Davey Ian Davidson

Peta Denham

Toddington Harper Cllr. Ivan Henderson

John Henry Heather Hilburn Victoria Hills

Prof. Peter Hobson Prof. Aled Jones John Lippe

Cllr. Sue Lissimore

Dr Simon Lyster

Dr Laura Mansell-Thomas Prof. Jacqueline McGlade

Cllr. Robert Mitchell

Right Revd. Roger Morris

Rob Pilley

Prof. Jules Pretty
Dr Adam Read
Jake Richards
Jo Roberts
Chloe Rose

Jonathan Stephenson Cllr. Anne Turrell

Prof. Graham Underwood

Cllr. Simon Walsh

Julia Crear John Henry Rob Wise

Dr Poone Yazdanpanah

(Quorum: 7, including the Chair)

Secretariat supporting the work of the Commission:

- Demetri Sofocleous, Project Manager for the Essex Climate Action Commission
- Philip Oldershaw, Cabinet Adviser to Cllr Walsh, ECC Cabinet Member for Environment & Climate Change Action
- Gemma Bint, Democratic Services Officer
- Kerry Burgess, Communications Manager
- Gwen Rowan, Project Manager
- Nicole Conlon, Senior Strategy Advisor

For information about the meeting please contact:

David Claydon, Delivery Manager for the Essex Climate Action Commission

Telephone: 0333 013 6027

Email: climate.commission@essex.gov.uk

Essex Climate Action Commission meeting information

Meetings will be recorded for public dissemination. Commission members should note that all discussions in the main Commission meetings will, unless by exception to be agreed in advance by the Chair, be released into the public domain.

If you have specific access requirements or a need for documents in large print, Braille, Easy Read or alternative languages, please contact the Secretariat of the Commission before the meeting takes place.

Agenda

- 1. Welcome (14:00 14:05) Lord Randall, Chairman
- 2. Review of Final Report Structure Q&A (14:05 14:50)
- 3. Review of Vision Statement Q&A (14:50 15:10)
- 4. Review of Year Two Plan Q&A (15:10 –15:40)
- 5. Communications Update (15:40 15:50) Rob Pilley
- 6. Meeting Close (15:50 16:00) Lord Randall

Provisional dates for subsequent Commission meetings are:

TBC

