Minutes of the Extraordinary Meeting of Full Council, held in the Council Chamber at County Hall, Chelmsford on Tuesday, 12 October 2021

Present:	Chairman: Vice-Chairman:	Councillor E C Johnsor Councillor J M Reeves	١
B Aspinell	CG	Guglielmi	M Platt
T Ball	D	Harris	R Playle
L Barber	AN	1 Hedley	C Pond
S Barker	l He	enderson	S Robinson
K Bentley	J	Henry	P Schwier
L Bowers-Fli	nt P Ho	neywood	L Scordis
A Brown	Ν	/ Ноу	L Scott
G Butland	J G	Jowers	L Shaw
C Cannell	S	Kane	A Sheldon
M Cory	C) King	C Siddall
S Crow	D	Land	M Skeels
T Cunningha	m S Li	issimore	K Smith
M Durham	D	Louis	C Souter
B Egan	JL	_umley	J Spence
J Fleming	L Ma	ackenzie	W Stamp
M Foley	MA	lackrory	M Steel
P Gadd	BI	Massey N	I Stephenson
M Garnett	AM	lcGurran	M Steptoe
A Goggin	JI	McIvor	M Vance
M Goldmar	n LN	lcKinlay	L Wagland
R J Gooding	g A Mo	cQuiggan	C Whitbread
I Grundy	Dr F	R Moore	H Whitbread
			A Wiles

1. Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence had been received on behalf of Councillors Buckley, Deakin, and Thorogood.

2. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

3. Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

The report to consider conferring the title of Honorary Alderman on persons recommended as having rendered eminent service as past members concerning the Appointment of Honorary Aldermen was received.

It having been moved by Councillor Bentley and seconded by Councillor McKinlay, and upon being put to the meeting the recommendation was unanimously agreed and accordingly it was

Resolved

That, in accordance with section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the persons named below be appointed Honorary Aldermen of the County of Essex:

- Mr John Aldridge
- Mr David Finch
- Ms Theresa Higgins
- Mr Anthony Jackson
- Mr Dick Madden
- Ms Anne Turrell
- Mr Simon Walsh
- Ms Julie Young

4. Closure of Meeting

The meeting closed at 15:30

A recording of the meeting is available as <u>a video on YouTube</u> or as <u>an</u> <u>audio recording on the ECC website</u>.

Chairman