

Essex Climate Action Commission

10:00 Tuesday, 01 Online Meeting December 2020

For information about the meeting please ask for:

David Claydon, Delivery Manager for the Essex Climate Action Commission

Telephone: 033301 36027

Email: climate.commission@essex.gov.uk

Membership (Quorum: 7, including the Chair):

Lord John Randall (Chairman)

Prajwal (Co-Chair)
Daniel (Co-Chair)
Cllr. James Abbott
Catherine Cameron

Mark Carroll

Natalie Chapman Cllr. Peter Davey Ian Davidson Peta Denham

Toddington Harper Prof. P Hobson Cllr. Ivan Henderson Heather Hilburn

Prof. Aled Jones John Lippe

Cllr. Sue Lissimore

Dr Simon Lyster

Cllr. Mike Mackrory

Dr Laura Mansell-Thomas Prof. Jacqueline McGlade

Cllr. Robert Mitchell

Right Revd. Roger Morris

Rob Pilley

Prof. Jules Pretty Dr Adam Read Jake Richards Jo Roberts Chloe Rose

Jonathan Stephenson Prof. Graham Underwood

Cllr. Simon Walsh Jenni Wiggle Charlotte Williams

Rob Wise

Dr Poone Yazdanpanah

Essex Climate Change Action Commission meeting information

Meetings will be audio recorded for public dissemination. Commission members should note that all discussions in the main Commission meetings will, unless by exception, to be agreed in advance by the Chair, be released into the public domain.

The Commission Meetings will be held virtually using Zoom. Please do not attend County Hall as no one connected with this meeting will be present.

If you have specific access requirements or a need for documents in large print, Braille, Easy Read or alternative languages, please contact the Secretariat of the Commission before the meeting takes place.

The agenda is also available on the Essex County Council website, www.essex.gov.uk From the Home Page, click on 'Running the council', then on 'How decisions are made', then 'council meetings calendar'. Finally, select the relevant committee from the calendar of meetings.

Secretariat to support the work of the Commission:

David Claydon, Delivery Manager for the Essex Climate Action Commission Philip Oldershaw, Cabinet Adviser to Cllr Walsh, ECC Cabinet Member for Environment & Climate Change Action Gemma Bint, Democratic Services Officer Jo Boyd-Wallis, Senior Strategy Adviser

Pages

- 1 Welcome (10:00 10:05) Lord Randall, Chairman
- 2 Energy & Waste presentation and recommendations (10:05 11:00)
- 3 Q&A and Discussion Session (11:00 11:30) All

Commissioners will discuss the information provided in the previous session, seeking clarification via a question and answers session.

During this session Commissioners will be invited to register their support for each recommendation using Slido. Full information will be provided in advance of the meeting. The Slido system will remain open until the recommendations are summarised at 11:40.

- 4 Communications Update (11:30 11:40) Rob Pilley
- 5 Recommendation Summary & Next Steps (11:40 11:50) Lord Randall

This session will summarise the real-time feedback from Commissioners, using Slido, to provide Commissioners with a view of the prioritised list of Energy and Waste recommendations to be submitted for consideration by Essex County Council.

6 Meeting Close (11:50 - 12:00) - Lord Randall