Welcome to Essex County Council

Audit, Governance and Standards Committee

This committee was formed on 11 October 2017 as an amalgamation of the Audit Committee and the Standards Committee. For all the agenda and papers of those previous committees, please go to 'Committees No Longer Active'. (on the Home Page)
11 October 2017 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to
Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatus 
Page 2 of 2, Displaying meetings 11 to 15 of 15 meetings found in selected date range
20 January 202010:0012:00Committee Room 1Occurred
06 July 202010:3012:30Online MeetingOccurred
28 September 202010:3012:30Committee Room 1Rescheduled 
07 December 202010:3012:30Committee Room 1Rescheduled 
22 March 202110:3012:30Committee Room 1Rescheduled 


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Conservative Party
Graham Butland Member 01/05/2020 - current 100%
Labour Party
Allan Davies Member 12/10/2017 - current 91%
Conservative Party
Mrs Penny Channer Member 13/12/2017 - current 90%
Conservative Party
Anthony Michael Hedley Chairman 12/10/2017 - current 73%
Conservative Party
Anthony James Jackson Member 01/05/2020 - current 100%
Conservative Party
Robert Mitchell Member 12/10/2017 - current 64%
Conservative Party
Dr Richard Moore Member 12/10/2017 - current 91%
Conservative Party
Mark Platt Member 12/10/2017 - current 64%
Kerry Smith - Member of Member 13/12/2017 - current 60%
Liberal Democrats
Mrs Anne Turrell- Deputy Leader of Liberal Democrat Member 12/10/2017 - current 55%


PartyNameRoleMembership DatesMeetings Attended
Conservative Party
Andrew James Erskine Substitute 01/05/2020 - current 0
Liberal Democrats
Michael John Mackrory JP, Leader of Liberal Democrat GroupSubstitute 15/05/2018 - current 2
Conservative Party
Malcolm MaddocksSubstitute 13/12/2017 - current 7
Labour Party
Lee ScordisSubstitute 15/05/2018 - current 0

Other Information

Print this page