Mark Platt

  • General
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Division History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Training History
  • Hospitality and Gifts
  • Allowances and Expenses
Mark Platt
Elected:
06 May 2021
First Elected
04 May 2017
Party:
Conservative Party
Division:
Frinton and Walton
Address:
Members' Suite
Essex County Council
PO Box 11
County Hall
Essex
CM1 1LX
Biography:

Roles and Responsibilities

Deputy to the Cabinet Member for Children's Services and Early Years, Cllr Beverley Egan

Previous Roles

Deputy to the Cabinet Member for Environment and Waste, Cllr S Walsh

 

 

Link to Division Profiles (via Essex Open data – select division name from drop down box)
Job Title:
Department:

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Thu 4 May 2017 Wed 5 May 2021 Re-elected
Thu 6 May 2021  

Party Representation History

PartyFromTo
Conservative PartyThu 4 May 2017

Division Representation History

DivisionFromTo
Frinton and WaltonThu 4 May 2017

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
24 June 202124 June 2021 View

Meeting Declarations

Committee NameMeeting DateNatureView
There are no meeting declarations for this member.
DateTitleNotes
Wed, 21 Jul 2021Member Briefing - Beaulieu Park 
Thu, 8 Jul 2021Essex Flood Partnership Board Briefing 
Tue, 15 Jun 2021Cabinet and Deputy Cabinet Member Induction 
Mon, 14 Jun 2021Equality and Diversity Induction 
Tue, 8 Jun 2021Social Media Induction 
Mon, 7 Jun 2021Highways Induction 
Fri, 21 May 2021Adult Social Care Intro 
Mon, 17 May 2021Highways Induction 
Thu, 13 May 2021Children, Safeguarding and Education 
Mon, 23 Nov 2020Training - Polling Dates 
Thu, 8 Oct 2020Briefing from PFC Commissioner 
Fri, 25 Sep 2020E-scooters in Essex 
Thu, 30 Jul 2020Training on Covid-19 
Tue, 21 Jul 2020Zoom Training 
Tue, 7 Jul 2020Economic Development 
Tue, 23 Jun 2020Minerals and Waste Planning  
Tue, 10 Mar 2020Locality Fund 
Mon, 2 Mar 2020Report It Tool 
Mon, 20 Jan 2020Essex 2020 (a year of Science and Creativity) 
Tue, 14 Jan 2020GDPR 
Tue, 1 Oct 2019Flooding in Essex 
Tue, 10 Sep 2019Highways Winter Service 
Fri, 7 Jun 2019Equality and Diversity 
Thu, 4 Oct 2018Winter Highways Briefing 
Wed, 26 Sep 2018Joint Health and Wellbeing Strategy 
Tue, 4 Sep 2018Member Enquiries 
Mon, 22 May 2017Adult and Children Safeguarding  
Fri, 19 May 2017Highways 
Fri, 12 May 2017Introduction to ECC 
Wed, 10 May 2017Code of Conduct and Standards 
DateFromDescriptionValue
There are no hospitality and gift records for this member.

For details of allowances and expenses for this Councillor please follow the link below:

http://www.essex.gov.uk/Your-Council/Councillors/Allowances/Pages/Allowances,-Expenses-and-Interests.aspx

Member Attendance

Attendance Summary

SummaryCountPercentage
Expected attendances27 
Present as expected2385%
Absent415%
Apologies received00% of absences
In attendance (as a visitor)1 

Attendance Details

Meeting DateCommitteeAttendance
23 Sep 2020 10:00 Essex Pension Fund Strategy Board (PSB) Attended
25 Sep 2020 09:00 Senior Management Employment Committee Absent
25 Sep 2020 11:45 Senior Management Employment Sub-Committee Absent
28 Sep 2020 10:30 Audit, Governance and Standards Committee Attended
29 Sep 2020 10:30 Corporate Policy and Scrutiny Committee Absent
13 Oct 2020 10:00 Full Council Attended
21 Oct 2020 10:00 Essex Pension Fund Investment Steering Committee (ISC) Attended
27 Oct 2020 10:30 Corporate Policy and Scrutiny Committee Attended
16 Nov 2020 10:30 Audit, Governance and Standards Committee Attended
23 Nov 2020 09:00 Senior Management Employment Sub-Committee Absent
24 Nov 2020 11:30 Corporate Policy and Scrutiny Committee Attended
30 Nov 2020 10:30 Audit, Governance and Standards Committee Attended
8 Dec 2020 10:00 Full Council Attended
9 Dec 2020 09:50 Essex Pension Fund Investment Steering Committee (ISC) Attended
16 Dec 2020 10:00 Essex Pension Fund Strategy Board (PSB) Attended
20 Jan 2021 10:00 Essex Pension Fund Investment Steering Committee (ISC) Attended
26 Jan 2021 10:30 Corporate Policy and Scrutiny Committee Attended
23 Feb 2021 10:00 Full Council Attended
2 Mar 2021 10:30 Corporate Policy and Scrutiny Committee Attended
16 Mar 2021 10:00 Cabinet In attendance (as a visitor)
17 Mar 2021 10:00 Essex Pension Fund Strategy Board (PSB) Attended
22 Mar 2021 10:30 Audit, Governance and Standards Committee Attended
24 Mar 2021 09:45 Essex Pension Fund Investment Steering Committee (ISC) Attended
25 May 2021 10:30 Full Council Attended
16 Jun 2021 10:00 Essex Pension Fund Investment Steering Committee (ISC) Attended
28 Jun 2021 10:30 Audit, Governance and Standards Committee Attended
7 Jul 2021 10:00 Essex Pension Fund Strategy Board (PSB) Attended
13 Jul 2021 11:30 Full Council Attended
Print this page