Tony Ball - Cabinet Member for Education Excellence, Life Long Learning and Employability

  • General
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Division History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Training History
  • Hospitality and Gifts
  • Allowances and Expenses
Tony Ball - Cabinet Member for Education  Excellence, Life Long Learning and Employability
Elected:
06 May 2021
First Elected
04 May 2017
Party:
Conservative Party
Division:
Wickford Crouch
Address:
Members' Suite
Essex County Council
PO Box 11
County Hall
Chelmsford
Essex
CM1 1LX
Mobile Telephone No:
07867 676469
Biography:

Roles and Responsibilities

Cabinet Member for Education Excellence, Life Long Learning and Employability - 17/05/21

 

Previous Roles and Responsibilities

Cabinet Member for Economic Development

Deputy to the Cabinet Member for Education and Skills, Cllr Ray Gooding

Link to Division Profiles (via Essex Open data – select division name from drop down box)
Job Title:
Department:
tonyball@tonyball.biz

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Thu 4 May 2017 Wed 5 May 2021 Re-elected
Thu 6 May 2021  

Party Representation History

PartyFromTo
Conservative PartyThu 4 May 2017

Division Representation History

DivisionFromTo
Wickford CrouchThu 4 May 2017

Current Committee Memberships

CommitteeRoleJoining Date
Cabinet Education Excellence, Life Long Learning and Employability11 June 2019
Committee to consider applications to undertake certain duties by Members and foreign travel by Officers Member25 May 2021
Full Council Member05 May 2017

Past Committee Memberships

Past CommitteePast RolePast Joining DatePast Leaving Date
There are no past committees for this member.

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
21 June 202121 June 2021 View

Meeting Declarations

Committee NameMeeting DateNatureView
There are no meeting declarations for this member.
DateTitleNotes
Thu, 23 Sep 2021My Oracle Demonstration 
Wed, 8 Sep 2021Safer Essex Roads Partnership briefing 
Thu, 1 Jul 2021Education Services Induction 
Tue, 15 Jun 2021Cabinet and Deputy Cabinet Member Induction 
Wed, 9 Jun 2021Allowances, Expenses and ePayroll Induction 
Thu, 27 May 2021Member Enquiries Induction 
Wed, 26 May 2021Place and Public Health Induction 
Wed, 20 Jan 2021The New Princess Alexandra Hospital Member Briefing 
Mon, 23 Nov 2020Training - Polling Dates 
Thu, 8 Oct 2020Briefing from PFC Commissioner 
Thu, 30 Jul 2020Training on Covid-19 
Tue, 21 Jul 2020Zoom Training 
Tue, 23 Jun 2020Minerals and Waste Planning  
Fri, 17 Apr 2020Zoom Familiarisation 
Tue, 10 Mar 2020Locality Fund 
Tue, 21 Jan 2020GDPR 
Thu, 24 Oct 2019Brexit 
Mon, 23 Sep 2019Brexit 
Tue, 18 Jun 2019Dementia 
Mon, 17 Sep 2018Highways Briefing 
Tue, 12 Jun 2018Cabinet and Deputy Cabinet Member Training 
Thu, 26 Apr 2018Brexit 
Fri, 16 Feb 2018E-learning: Health and Safety  
Fri, 16 Feb 2018E-learning: Who we are and how we operate 
Thu, 15 Feb 2018E-learning: Information Governance 
Fri, 9 Feb 2018E-learning: How we Behave 
Fri, 9 Feb 2018E-learning: Anti-fraud and corruption  
Fri, 9 Feb 2018E-learning: Anti Bribery and money Laundering  
Fri, 9 Feb 2018E-learning: Equality and Diversity 
Thu, 2 Nov 2017North Essex Garden Communities  
Wed, 25 Oct 2017Outlook Mailbox and Calendar Tips and Tricks Training  
Mon, 12 Jun 2017Social Media 
Mon, 5 Jun 2017Cabinet Member and Deputy Cabinet Member Induction 
Mon, 22 May 2017Adult and Children's Services and Safeguarding  
Wed, 17 May 2017Members Enquiries Service  
Wed, 10 May 2017Code of Conduct and Standards 
Wed, 10 May 2017Allowances, Expenses and ePayroll 
Tue, 9 May 2017Information Technology and Governance at ECC 
DateFromDescriptionValue
Fri, 19 Jul 2019Manchester Airport GroupHospitality at T20 Women's International Cricket matchApprox > £25

For details of allowances and expenses for this Councillor please follow the link below:

http://www.essex.gov.uk/Your-Council/Councillors/Allowances/Pages/Allowances,-Expenses-and-Interests.aspx

 

 

Member Attendance

Attendance Summary

SummaryCountPercentage
Expected attendances7 
Present as expected7100%
Absent00%
Apologies received00% of absences
In attendance (as a visitor)0 

Attendance Details

Print this page