Lesley Wagland OBE - Cabinet Member for Economic Renewal, Infrastructure and Planning

  • General
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Division History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Training History
  • Hospitality and Gifts
  • Allowances and Expenses
Lesley Wagland OBE - Cabinet Member for Economic Renewal, Infrastructure and Planning
Elected:
06 May 2021
First Elected
04 May 2017
Party:
Conservative Party
Division:
Brentwood Rural
Address:
Members' Suite
Essex County Council
PO Box 11
County Hall
Essex
CM1 1LX
Mobile Telephone No:
07753 361962
Biography:

Roles and Responsibilities

Cabinet Member for Economic Renewal, Infrastructure and Planning - 17/05/21

Previous Roles and Responsibilities

Deputy to the Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Infrastructure, Cllr Kevin Bentley

Deputy to the Cabinet Member for Housing, Property and Planning, Cllr Sue Lissimore

 

Link to Division Profiles (via Essex Open data – select division name from drop down box)

Job Title:
lwebber@live.co.uk
Department:

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Thu 4 May 2017 Wed 5 May 2021 Re-elected
Thu 6 May 2021  

Party Representation History

PartyFromTo
Conservative PartyThu 4 May 2017

Division Representation History

DivisionFromTo
Brentwood RuralThu 4 May 2017

Current Committee Memberships

CommitteeRoleJoining Date
Cabinet Economic Renewal, Infrastructure and Planning17 May 2021
Full Council Member05 May 2017

Past Committee Memberships

Current Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside Body Appointments

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
24 June 202124 June 2021 View

Meeting Declarations

Committee NameMeeting DateNatureView
There are no meeting declarations for this member.
DateTitleNotes
Wed, 28 Jul 2021Briefing - Superfast Broadband 
Wed, 21 Jul 2021Member Briefing - Beaulieu Park 
Mon, 19 Jul 2021Summer Covid Fund Induction 
Tue, 15 Jun 2021Cabinet and Deputy Cabinet Member Induction 
Mon, 7 Jun 2021Highways Induction 
Wed, 19 May 2021Local Government Finance and ECC Budget 
Mon, 17 May 2021Highways Induction 
Tue, 11 May 2021Introduction to ECC 
Tue, 9 Mar 2021COVID Briefing 
Fri, 19 Feb 2021Elective Home Education 
Wed, 20 Jan 2021The New Princess Alexandra Hospital Member Briefing 
Wed, 11 Nov 2020Emergency Planning 
Tue, 3 Nov 2020Code of Conduct: Member Briefing 
Fri, 16 Oct 2020Planning White Paper briefing 
Thu, 8 Oct 2020Briefing from PFC Commissioner 
Fri, 25 Sep 2020E-scooters in Essex 
Mon, 21 Sep 2020Early Intervention 
Thu, 30 Jul 2020Training on Covid-19 
Tue, 7 Jul 2020Economic Development 
Tue, 23 Jun 2020Minerals and Waste Planning  
Tue, 28 Jan 2020Consultations at ECC 
Thu, 24 Oct 2019Brexit 
Tue, 15 Oct 2019Just About Managing and Care Leavers 
Tue, 1 Oct 2019Flooding in Essex 
Mon, 23 Sep 2019Brexit 
Tue, 10 Sep 2019Highways Winter Service 
Wed, 10 Jul 2019Superfast Broadband 
Tue, 18 Jun 2019Dementia 
Thu, 7 Feb 2019Environment and Waste 
Tue, 22 Jan 2019Social Media 
Tue, 15 Jan 2019Adult Social Care and NHS Integration 
Tue, 23 Oct 2018Standards Training 
Tue, 16 Oct 2018Organisational Strategy & Headline Budget Figures 
Thu, 4 Oct 2018Winter Highways Briefing 
Mon, 17 Sep 2018Highways Briefing 
Tue, 4 Sep 2018Member Enquiries 
Thu, 5 Jul 2018Data Protection: GDPR 
Tue, 12 Jun 2018Cabinet and Deputy Cabinet Member Training 
Thu, 26 Apr 2018Brexit 
Mon, 26 Feb 2018Virtual Dementia Tour 
Tue, 20 Feb 2018Care Homes and the Care Market 
Wed, 31 Jan 2018Prevent Training  
Wed, 10 Jan 2018E-learning: Equality and Diversity 
Wed, 10 Jan 2018E-learning: Information Governance 
Wed, 10 Jan 2018E-learning: Who we are and how we operate 
Mon, 8 Jan 2018E-learning: Health and Safety  
Mon, 8 Jan 2018E-learning: How we Behave 
Mon, 8 Jan 2018E-learning: Anti Bribery and money Laundering  
Mon, 8 Jan 2018E-learning: Anti-fraud and corruption 
Thu, 2 Nov 2017North Essex Garden Communities 
Fri, 13 Oct 2017Winter Highways Briefing  
Mon, 31 Jul 2017Emergency Planning  
Mon, 3 Jul 2017Equality and Diversity 
Tue, 27 Jun 2017Local Government Finance and ECC Budget 
Mon, 12 Jun 2017Social Media 
Mon, 12 Jun 2017Housing  
Mon, 5 Jun 2017Cabinet Member and Deputy Cabinet Member Induction 
Tue, 30 May 2017Essex Association of Local Councils 
Mon, 22 May 2017Adult and Children's Services and Safeguarding  
Wed, 17 May 2017Members Enquiries Service  
Wed, 10 May 2017Code of Conduct and Standards 
Wed, 10 May 2017Allowances, Expenses and ePayroll 
Tue, 9 May 2017Introduction to ECC 
Tue, 9 May 2017Information Technology and Governance at ECC 
DateFromDescriptionValue
Fri, 30 Nov 2018Delegation from Xuzho Chinese ornament and scroll >£25
Tue, 23 Jul 2019Jiangsu ProvinceSilk Stamp Collection Album>£25
Tue, 3 Sep 2019Jiangsu Province - Chinese DelegationChinese Silk Scarf>£20

For details of allowances and expenses for this Councillor please follow the link below:

http://www.essex.gov.uk/Your-Council/Councillors/Allowances/Pages/Allowances,-Expenses-and-Interests.aspx

Member Attendance

Attendance Summary

SummaryCountPercentage
Expected attendances13 
Present as expected1077%
Absent323%
Apologies received00% of absences
In attendance (as a visitor)3 

Attendance Details

Print this page