Sam Kane

  • General
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Division History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Training History
  • Hospitality and Gifts
  • Allowances and Expenses
Sam Kane
Elected:
06 May 2021
First Elected
06 May 2021
Party:
Conservative Party
Division:
Waltham Abbey
Address:
Members' Suite
Essex County Council
PO Box 11
County Hall
Chelmsford
Essex
CM1 1LX
Mobile Telephone No:
07733 222021
Biography:

 

 

Link to Division Profiles (via Essex Open data – select division name from drop down box)
Job Title:
Department:

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Thu 6 May 2021  

Party Representation History

PartyFromTo
Conservative PartyThu 6 May 2021

Division Representation History

DivisionFromTo
Waltham AbbeyThu 6 May 2021

Current Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside BodyPast Joining DatePast Leaving Date
There are no past outside bodies for this member.

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
19 May 202119 May 2021

Meeting Declarations

Committee NameMeeting DateNatureView
There are no meeting declarations for this member.
DateTitleNotes
Wed, 23 Nov 2022Essex Housing Briefing 
Mon, 21 Nov 2022Green Infrastructure Briefing 
Tue, 15 Nov 2022Standards Training 
Wed, 19 Oct 2022Superfast Broadband Briefing 
Mon, 10 Oct 2022Briefing - Public Health Business Plan 
Fri, 23 Sep 2022D&R: Aftercare 
Mon, 22 Aug 2022D&R: The Essex Quality Review Panel 
Wed, 20 Jul 2022D&R: Historic Buildings 
Mon, 18 Jul 2022Short Breaks Commissioning Strategy Briefing (Children and Families) 
Tue, 5 Jul 2022Briefing - Local Government Boundary Review 
Fri, 24 Jun 2022D&R: Levelling Up and Regeneration Bill  
Wed, 15 Jun 2022Fostering Briefing 
Thu, 26 May 2022Standards Briefing 
Mon, 16 May 2022Locality Fund/LLUF Briefing 
Tue, 3 May 2022D&R: Biodiversity Net Gain 
Thu, 31 Mar 2022Corporate Policy and Scrutiny Committee - briefing on s106/s278 planning contribution processes 
Tue, 22 Mar 2022D&R: Climate Action Committee 
Wed, 23 Feb 2022D&R: Minerals Local Plan 
Wed, 26 Jan 2022D&R: S106 Planning Agreements and Conditions 
Thu, 6 Jan 2022Levelling Up Launch 
Fri, 3 Dec 2021Trading Standards Briefing 
Mon, 29 Nov 2021Members' Briefing - Levelling Up 
Mon, 22 Nov 2021D&R: Environmental Permits 
Mon, 8 Nov 2021Emergency Planning Briefing 
Fri, 22 Oct 2021D&R: Introduction to Waste Management  
Mon, 11 Oct 2021Highways Winter Service Briefing 
Wed, 6 Oct 2021Skills, employment and ACL 
Mon, 20 Sep 2021D&R: Pyrolysis Plants 
Wed, 8 Sep 2021Safer Essex Roads Partnership briefing 
Fri, 3 Sep 2021Corporate Parenting Member Briefing 
Fri, 23 Jul 2021D&R: Minerals  
Thu, 1 Jul 2021Education Services Induction 
Wed, 30 Jun 2021Personal Safety - Member Development 
Wed, 23 Jun 2021D&R Induction 2 
Mon, 14 Jun 2021Equality and Diversity Induction 
Wed, 9 Jun 2021Allowances, Expenses and ePayroll Induction 
Mon, 7 Jun 2021Highways Induction 
Fri, 28 May 2021D&R Induction 1 
Thu, 27 May 2021Member Enquiries Induction 
Thu, 27 May 2021Locality Fund Induction 
Wed, 26 May 2021Place and Public Health Induction 
Thu, 20 May 2021Scrutiny Induction 
Wed, 19 May 2021Local Government Finance and ECC Budget 
Tue, 18 May 2021Highways LHP Induction 
Mon, 17 May 2021Highways Induction 
Thu, 13 May 2021Code of Conduct and Standards 
Thu, 13 May 2021Children, Safeguarding and Education 
Wed, 12 May 2021Information Governance and Technology at ECC 
Tue, 11 May 2021Introduction to ECC 
DateFromDescriptionValue
There are no hospitality and gift records for this member.

Member Attendance

Attendance Summary

SummaryCountPercentage
Expected attendances21 
Present as expected1886%
Absent314%
Apologies received3100% of absences
In attendance (as a visitor)0 

Attendance Details

Print this page