Welcome to Essex County Council

Kerry Smith - Member of Non-Aligned Group

  • General
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Division History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Training History
  • Hospitality and Gifts
  • Allowances and Expenses
Kerry Smith            - Member of Non-Aligned Group
Elected:
04 May 2017
First Elected::
02 May 2013
Party:
Independent
Division:
Basildon Westley Heights
Address:
Members' Suite
Essex County Council
PO Box 11
County Hall
Essex
CM1 1LX
Telephone No:
01268 661812
Job Title:
Department:

Election History

Elected:RetiredReason
Thu 2 May 2013 Wed 3 May 2017 Re-elected
Thu 4 May 2017  

Party Representation History

PartyRepresentation FromRepresentation To
UK Independence Party (UKIP)Thu 2 May 2013 Mon 15 Dec 2014
IndependentTue 16 Dec 2014

Division Representation History

DivisionRepresentation FromRepresentation To
Basildon Westley HeightsThu 2 May 2013

Current Committee Memberships

Past Committee Memberships

CommitteeRoleJoining DateLeaving Date
12
 Page 1 of 2, items 1 to 5 of 7.
Essex Pension Strategy Board Member10 May 201712 December 2017
Investment Steering Committee Member16 May 201727 November 2017
Essex Fire Authority (no longer active) Member16 May 201730 September 2017
Place Services and Economic Growth Policy and Scrutiny Committee Substitute21 November 201315 December 2014
Essex Fire Policy and Strategy Committee (no longer active) Member13 June 201314 October 2014

Current Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside Body Appointments

Personal Register of Interests

Meeting Declarations

DateTitleNotes
Tue, 2 Apr 201910 Year Plan for School Places (South Essex) 
Tue, 19 May 2015Care Act 
Tue, 10 Sep 2013Urban Salt Bag Training 
Wed, 22 May 2013Code of Conduct 3 
Tue, 14 May 2013ePayroll 
Tue, 14 May 2013Information Technology 
Fri, 10 May 2013Information Governance 
Wed, 8 May 2013Introductory Session 
Tue, 7 May 2013Welcome to the Council 
DateFromDescriptionValue
There are no hospitality and gift records for this member.

For details of allowances and expenses for this Councillor please follow the link below:

http://www.essex.gov.uk/Your-Council/Councillors/Allowances/Pages/Allowances,-Expenses-and-Interests.aspx

Print this page