Welcome to Essex County Council

Maggie McEwen

  • General
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Division History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Training History
  • Hospitality and Gifts
  • Allowances and Expenses
Maggie McEwen
Elected:
04 May 2017
First Elected::
02 May 2013
Party:
Conservative Party
Division:
Ongar and Rural
Address:
Members' Suite
Essex County Council
PO Box 11
County Hall
Essex
CM1 1LX
Telephone No:
0333 013 2265
Job Title:
Department:

Election History

Elected:RetiredReason
Thu 2 May 2013 Wed 3 May 2017 Re-elected
Thu 4 May 2017  

Party Representation History

PartyRepresentation FromRepresentation To
Conservative PartyThu 2 May 2013

Division Representation History

DivisionRepresentation FromRepresentation To
Ongar and RuralThu 2 May 2013

Current Committee Memberships

Past Committee Memberships

CommitteeRoleJoining DateLeaving Date
12
 Page 2 of 2, items 6 to 6 of 6.
ECC and Essex Fire Authority Joint Standards Committee Member21 May 201515 May 2017

Current Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside Body Appointments

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring Officer 
09 April 201809 April 2018 View

Meeting Declarations

DateTitleNotes
Thu, 30 Jul 2020Training on Covid-19 
Thu, 30 Apr 2020Zoom Familiarisation 
Mon, 2 Mar 2020Report It Tool 
Tue, 14 Jan 2020GDPR 
Tue, 22 Oct 2019Developments in Social Care 
Tue, 1 Oct 2019Flooding in Essex 
Tue, 18 Jun 2019Dementia 
Tue, 9 Apr 2019Equality and Diversity 
Tue, 19 Feb 2019Mental Health Awareness Training, MIND 
Tue, 15 Jan 2019Adult Social Care and NHS Integration 
Tue, 16 Oct 2018Organisational Strategy & Headline Budget Figures 
Wed, 26 Sep 2018Joint Health and Wellbeing Strategy 
Mon, 17 Sep 2018Highways Briefing 
Tue, 4 Sep 2018Member Enquiries 
Tue, 17 Apr 2018Developments in NHS organisation and the implications for ECC 
Tue, 17 Apr 2018Gypsy and Travellers 
Fri, 19 Jan 2018Health Overview Policy and Scrutiny Committee STP Training 
Thu, 2 Nov 2017North Essex Garden Communities  
Tue, 17 Oct 2017Speed Reading  
Wed, 12 Jul 2017Health Overview Policy and Scrutiny Committee Training  
Fri, 19 May 2017Highways 
Tue, 9 May 2017Information Technology and Governance at ECC 
Thu, 9 Jun 2016ECC Housing Growth Strategy 
Tue, 12 Apr 2016Member Code of Conduct and Declarations of Interests 
Tue, 12 Jan 2016Personal Safety for Members 
Tue, 1 Sep 2015Carers Programme 
Mon, 13 Jul 2015Autism - An Introduction 
Tue, 2 Jun 2015Waste Plan 
Tue, 26 May 2015Community Agents 
Tue, 19 May 2015Care Act 
Thu, 16 Apr 2015Twitter Training 
Thu, 9 Apr 2015Dementia Friends 
Tue, 24 Mar 2015Member's IT 
Tue, 17 Feb 2015Social Media 
Tue, 4 Nov 2014Equality and Diversity 
Tue, 21 Oct 2014Winter Highway Services 
Mon, 22 Sep 2014Sensory Awareness Training 
Mon, 15 Sep 2014Parliamentary Out reach 
Wed, 25 Jun 2014Care Homes & Residential Visits 
Thu, 24 Apr 2014Property Transformation and flexible working 
Wed, 2 Apr 2014The role of the Health and Wellbeing Board 
Tue, 18 Mar 2014Outcomes-led Commissioning Framework 
Wed, 5 Mar 2014Health and Social Care Integration and the Care Bill 
Mon, 3 Mar 2014Public Speaking 
Fri, 10 Jan 20142014 Budget Briefing 
Tue, 3 Dec 2013Influencing Skills 
Wed, 20 Nov 2013RCCE 
Thu, 10 Oct 2013Transformation Mark II Briefing 
Wed, 25 Sep 2013Whole Essex Community Budgets 
Thu, 12 Sep 2013Residential Care Home Visits 
Tue, 6 Aug 2013Road Repair Centre Briefing 
Sat, 13 Jul 2013Overview and Scrutiny - Realising the Potential 
Wed, 29 May 2013ASC 1 
Wed, 29 May 2013ASC 2 
Tue, 28 May 2013Children's Services 
Tue, 28 May 2013Education 
Mon, 20 May 2013Safeguarding 
Thu, 16 May 2013Transformation 
Thu, 16 May 2013Highways 
Tue, 14 May 2013ePayroll 
Thu, 9 May 2013Introductory Session Two 
Thu, 9 May 2013Information Technology 
Wed, 8 May 2013Introductory Session 
Wed, 8 May 2013Code of Conduct 
Tue, 7 May 2013Welcome to the Council 
DateFromDescriptionValue
There are no hospitality and gift records for this member.

For details of allowances and expenses for this Councillor please follow the link below:

http://www.essex.gov.uk/Your-Council/Councillors/Allowances/Pages/Allowances,-Expenses-and-Interests.aspx

Print this page