Beverley Egan - Cabinet Member for Children's Services and Early Years

  • General
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Division History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Training History
  • Hospitality and Gifts
  • Allowances and Expenses
Beverley Egan - Cabinet Member for Children's Services and Early Years
Elected:
06 May 2021
First Elected
04 May 2017
Party:
Conservative Party
Division:
Thundersley
Work Telephone No:
01268 453229
Biography:

Roles and Responsibilities

Cabinet Member for Children's Services and Early Years - 17/05/21

Link to Division Profiles (via Essex Open data – select division name from drop down box)
Job Title:
Department:

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Thu 4 May 2017 Wed 5 May 2021 Re-elected
Thu 6 May 2021  

Party Representation History

PartyFromTo
Conservative PartyThu 4 May 2017

Division Representation History

DivisionFromTo
ThundersleyThu 4 May 2017

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
03 March 202103 March 2021 View

Meeting Declarations

Committee NameMeeting DateNatureView
There are no meeting declarations for this member.
DateTitleNotes
Mon, 19 Jul 2021Summer Covid Fund Induction 
Thu, 1 Jul 2021Education Services Induction 
Tue, 15 Jun 2021Cabinet and Deputy Cabinet Member Induction 
Wed, 9 Jun 2021Allowances, Expenses and ePayroll Induction 
Wed, 26 May 2021Place and Public Health Induction 
Fri, 21 May 2021Adult Social Care Intro 
Thu, 13 May 2021Children, Safeguarding and Education 
Tue, 9 Mar 2021COVID Briefing 
Fri, 19 Feb 2021Elective Home Education 
Mon, 30 Nov 2020COVID-19 Winter Grant 
Wed, 11 Nov 2020Emergency Planning 
Tue, 3 Nov 2020Code of Conduct: Member Briefing 
Fri, 16 Oct 2020Planning White Paper briefing 
Thu, 8 Oct 2020Briefing from PFC Commissioner 
Mon, 21 Sep 2020Early Intervention 
Thu, 30 Jul 2020Training on Covid-19 
Tue, 23 Jun 2020Minerals and Waste Planning  
Wed, 22 Apr 2020Zoom Familiarisation 
Tue, 10 Mar 2020Locality Fund 
Mon, 2 Mar 2020Report It Tool 
Tue, 14 Jan 2020GDPR 
Tue, 22 Oct 2019Developments in Social Care 
Tue, 10 Sep 2019Highways Winter Service 
Tue, 18 Jun 2019Dementia 
Tue, 9 Apr 2019Collaborate Essex 
Tue, 2 Apr 201910 Year Plan for School Places (South Essex) 
Wed, 13 Mar 2019Understanding the NHS Health Care 
Tue, 19 Feb 2019Mental Health Awareness Training, MIND 
Tue, 15 Jan 2019Adult Social Care and NHS Integration 
Tue, 13 Nov 2018Children in Care Council: working with us 
Tue, 23 Oct 2018Standards Training 
Tue, 16 Oct 2018Organisational Strategy & Headline Budget Figures 
Wed, 26 Sep 2018Joint Health and Wellbeing Strategy 
Mon, 17 Sep 2018Highways Briefing 
Tue, 4 Sep 2018Member Enquiries 
Tue, 22 May 2018Adult and Children Safeguarding 
Tue, 17 Apr 2018Developments in NHS organisation and the implications for ECC 
Tue, 20 Feb 2018Care Homes and the Care Market 
Wed, 7 Feb 2018E-Learning - Information Governance 
Wed, 7 Feb 2018E-Learning - Who we are and how we operate 
Tue, 6 Feb 2018E-Learning - Equality and Diversity 
Tue, 6 Feb 2018E-Learning - Health and Safety 
Tue, 6 Feb 2018E-Learning - How we Behave 
Mon, 5 Feb 2018E-Learning - Anti-fraud and corruption 
Mon, 5 Feb 2018E-Learning - Anti Bribery and money Laundering  
Fri, 19 Jan 2018Health Overview Policy and Scrutiny Committee STP Training 
Mon, 4 Dec 2017Rural Community Council of Essex (RCCE) 
Tue, 14 Nov 2017Influencing and Persuasion 
Thu, 2 Nov 2017North Essex Garden Communities  
Wed, 25 Oct 2017Outlook Mailbox and Calendar Tips and Tricks Training  
Tue, 17 Oct 2017Speed Reading  
Fri, 13 Oct 2017Highways Winter Briefing  
Wed, 12 Jul 2017Health Overview Policy and Scrutiny Committee Training  
Fri, 30 Jun 2017Education  
Mon, 12 Jun 2017Social Media 
Mon, 12 Jun 2017Housing  
Tue, 30 May 2017Essex Association of Local Councils 
Mon, 22 May 2017Adult and Children's Services and Safeguarding  
Fri, 19 May 2017Highways 
Fri, 12 May 2017Members Personal Safety 
Wed, 10 May 2017Code of Conduct and Standards 
Wed, 10 May 2017Allowances, Expenses and ePayroll 
Tue, 9 May 2017Introduction to ECC 
Tue, 9 May 2017Information Technology and Governance at ECC 
DateFromDescriptionValue
There are no hospitality and gift records for this member.

For details of allowances and expenses for this Councillor please follow the link below:

http://www.essex.gov.uk/Your-Council/Councillors/Allowances/Pages/Allowances,-Expenses-and-Interests.aspx

Member Attendance

Attendance Summary

SummaryCountPercentage
Expected attendances18 
Present as expected1583%
Absent317%
Apologies received00% of absences
In attendance (as a visitor)0 

Attendance Details

Print this page