Meeting Details

Full Council
16 May 2017 - 14:30 to 15:30
  • Documents
  • Members
  • Attendees



Standard Items

The report concerning the Appointment of Honorary Aldermen was received and upon being put to the meeting the recommendation was agreed and accordingly it was


That in accordance with Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the persons named below be appointed Honorary Aldermen of the County of Essex:

  • Mr Rodney Bass
  • Mr Keith Bobbin
  • Mr Robert Boyce
  • Mrs Margaret Fisher
  • Mr Ray Howard
  • Mr Norman Hume
  • Mrs Kay Twitchen

The resolution relating to each of the nominees was passed by two-thirds of the members voting at the meeting.

Declarations of Interests

Member NameItem Ref.DetailsNature of DeclarationAction
No declarations of interest have been entered for this meeting.


Chairman:                 Councillor J F Aldridge

Vice-Chairman:        Councillor J G Jowers


J Abbott

R J Gooding

G Mohindra

B Aspinell

I Grundy

Dr R Moore

J Baker

C Guglielmi

M Platt

T Ball

M Hardware

C Pond

S Barker

D Harris

R Pratt

J Beavis

A M Hedley

J M Reeves

K Bentley

I Henderson

P Reid

D Blackwell

J Henry

S Robinson

A Brown

P Honeywood

C Sargeant

M Buckley

A Jackson

W Schmitt

G Butland

E C Johnson

L Scordis

S Canning

D J Kendall

A Sheldon

J Chandler

S Lissimore

K Smith

P Channer

D Louis

C Souter

T Cutmore

J Lumley

J Spence

A Davies

M Mackrory

M Steptoe

J Deakin

R A Madden

A Turrell

M Durham

M Maddocks

L Wagland

B Egan

B Massey

S Walsh

A Erskine

P May

C Weston

D Finch

M McEwen

C Whitbread

R Gadsby

L McKinlay

A Wood

M Garnett

V Metcalfe

J A Young

A Goggin

R Mitchell



This link will take you to an external website, the content displayed is managed and hosted externally to CMIS. Please note that the webcast may not be immediately available due to third party synchronisation delays.
Print this page